Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Best wing dip I've made. Tweaked like Emily said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Took it to work and everyone loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJK9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
no flavor- all you could taste was the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This kind of tasted like a chicken wing, if you can get past the odd creamy orange color and weird texture. It's just not what I had in mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great recipe, the only thing I changed was that I added shredded cheese while i was boiling the chicken with the hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was great, my husband really liked it. He called it a "Man Dip"! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. Would recommend for ballgames, tailgates or just a fun appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A++++ This will definitely be a staple at future parties. EVERYONE raved about this. I did double the amount of the shredded chicken, and used ranch in place of the blue cheese. My husband is not a fan, and it turns out a lot of other people aren't either. So, I'd recommend using ranch. Also, I didn't use butter after reading reviews. I used everything else to scale, and it was a good consistancy. I did also use the crock pot to keep it hot for the whole party. I served this with celery sticks (very popular), and fritos scoops. AWESOME!! HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I have had this at many parties and was very happy to find the recipe to make on my own. I used reduced fat cream cheese and lite blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
yes, leave out the butter...ok to use more chicken too....and doesn't quite need the entire bottle of blue cheese dressing. I like my dips thicker...but if you like it more on the soupy side, then make it just as the recipe calls for. you won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States