Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Best wing dip I've made. Tweaked like Emily said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Took it to work and everyone loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJK9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
no flavor- all you could taste was the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This kind of tasted like a chicken wing, if you can get past the odd creamy orange color and weird texture. It's just not what I had in mind at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great recipe, the only thing I changed was that I added shredded cheese while i was boiling the chicken with the hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was great, my husband really liked it. He called it a "Man Dip"! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Absolutely fantastic. Would recommend for ballgames, tailgates or just a fun appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
A++++ This will definitely be a staple at future parties. EVERYONE raved about this. I did double the amount of the shredded chicken, and used ranch in place of the blue cheese. My husband is not a fan, and it turns out a lot of other people aren't either. So, I'd recommend using ranch. Also, I didn't use butter after reading reviews. I used everything else to scale, and it was a good consistancy. I did also use the crock pot to keep it hot for the whole party. I served this with celery sticks (very popular), and fritos scoops. AWESOME!! HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommeee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I have had this at many parties and was very happy to find the recipe to make on my own. I used reduced fat cream cheese and lite blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
yes, leave out the butter...ok to use more chicken too....and doesn't quite need the entire bottle of blue cheese dressing. I like my dips thicker...but if you like it more on the soupy side, then make it just as the recipe calls for. you won't be dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States