Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had such high hopes for this dip, but it did not go over well at all. Maybe I used the wrong hot sauce? I used a regular Louisianna hot sauce and we couldn't even eat it! It was SO hot! I do want to try it again, I just have to figure out how to tame it down.**UPDATE** It turned into a four star recipe when I tried it again using Buffalo wing sauce instead of hot sauce. (like the recipe says!) I didn't know there was a difference. Oops. I mixed everything together instead of layering it, and added the dressing until the consistency was right. I will definitely make this again...with the ingredients stated in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used the bottled blue cheese dressing and also mixed all the ingredients together before putting in the oven. I drizzled some more dressing and hot sauce over the top. Next time I am going to try real blue cheese. I don't like chicken wings so I made this for my husband who loves them and he said to give it atleast 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fabulous! Had this a party and immediatly came home and looked for it here! One of our new family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very tasty without the chicken. Used Marie Calendar's Chunky Blue Cheese dressing and half bottle of Frank's Buffalo sauce. Served with Fritos and celery sticks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is by far the best recipe I have found on this site. I make this every year for Christmas and other gatherings. I did simplify it by using canned chicken, it tastes just as good and a lot less work! I also skip the butter, I just don't think it would add anything. I make this in a tupperware bowl and then when the party is about to begin, I microwave the bowl and then put it in a mini slow cooker and serve with frito scoops. I have never made this without being asked for the recipe. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
my mouth is watering as I rate this recipe. I took it to work for a potluck, and it was a hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yummy! This was easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I brought two pans of this to a party and both were finished off quickly. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow! This dip was gone by the end of the night! Went very well with Fritos. As someone else had suggested, I just combined all the ingredients together rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I added an extra chicken breast...It was a huge hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was gone before most of the different wings were tasted! Great addition to our Wing Cook-Off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States