Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Fabulous! Had this a party and immediatly came home and looked for it here! One of our new family favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very tasty without the chicken. Used Marie Calendar's Chunky Blue Cheese dressing and half bottle of Frank's Buffalo sauce. Served with Fritos and celery sticks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANDYKAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is by far the best recipe I have found on this site. I make this every year for Christmas and other gatherings. I did simplify it by using canned chicken, it tastes just as good and a lot less work! I also skip the butter, I just don't think it would add anything. I make this in a tupperware bowl and then when the party is about to begin, I microwave the bowl and then put it in a mini slow cooker and serve with frito scoops. I have never made this without being asked for the recipe. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
my mouth is watering as I rate this recipe. I took it to work for a potluck, and it was a hit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yummy! This was easy to prepare and delicious to eat. I brought two pans of this to a party and both were finished off quickly. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Wow! This dip was gone by the end of the night! Went very well with Fritos. As someone else had suggested, I just combined all the ingredients together rather than layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I added an extra chicken breast...It was a huge hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was gone before most of the different wings were tasted! Great addition to our Wing Cook-Off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Superb recipe. I did cut back to 1/4 cup of bleu cheese dressing, and I cut back the butter to 4tbsp(I'll cut it back to 2 on the next try). Served with Fritos Scoops as recommended. It was a HUGE hit for the big game. Now I am 'assigned' to bring it to all get togethers like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was great! i just put everything in the pan after i boiled the chicken and hot sauce. I also did not add as much blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States