Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I liked it....but it was not a 'hit' at the superbowl party. I took at least half of it home. I'm not sure what it needs, but it could use a lil sumpin sumpin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
the only thing i didnt like about this is that i thought it was super greasy! but of course it was delicious! i couldnt eat too much or i would get sick. but it was a hit! my boyfriend asked me to make it for him to bring to lunch at work for the guys. i think next time i will try a different brand of hot sauce to see if that helps with the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I don't usually review - but this was super tasty! All the taste of wings without the work of the bones....By the way, I didn't use any butter, I used about half of the sauce and just used the dressing on the top. I will be making this again for the super bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was super good. I followed other people's suggestions: I used the listed amounts of the ingredients, but just threw everything into a pan and heated it up. When it was warm, I stuck it in a crockpot on low to serve. After it was in the crockpot, I added extra crumbled blue cheese and just mixed it a little bit. Deeeeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Awesome! I substiuted some low fat options and used a rotisserie chicken. It was gone VERY quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
One of my Aunts makes this all the time... I love it! I used canned chicken as well, and less hot sauce (I'm a wuss). We dipped celery sticks and tortilla chips in it. Great tailgate fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this recipe last night for a dinner party. It got great comments! I did take the advice from other members by using canned chicken, using less hot sauce and alternating between ranch & bleu cheese dressing until it was the right consistency. It turned out pretty good. Be warned...it's pretty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
not for the faint of heart. lots of heat just like i like it! we like eating our dip w/ the scoops style corn chips and prefer ranch over blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I had such high hopes for this dip, but it did not go over well at all. Maybe I used the wrong hot sauce? I used a regular Louisianna hot sauce and we couldn't even eat it! It was SO hot! I do want to try it again, I just have to figure out how to tame it down.**UPDATE** It turned into a four star recipe when I tried it again using Buffalo wing sauce instead of hot sauce. (like the recipe says!) I didn't know there was a difference. Oops. I mixed everything together instead of layering it, and added the dressing until the consistency was right. I will definitely make this again...with the ingredients stated in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used the bottled blue cheese dressing and also mixed all the ingredients together before putting in the oven. I drizzled some more dressing and hot sauce over the top. Next time I am going to try real blue cheese. I don't like chicken wings so I made this for my husband who loves them and he said to give it atleast 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States