Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This dip was amazing! I added cheese to the top layer before putting on the blue cheese dressing (the second time I made it) and it was even better. Even people who did not like buffalo wings or blue cheese dressing enjoyed this - a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamchristyl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent! I added a cup of shredded cheddar on top of the chicken mixture and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The best chicken wing dip ever, and that's coming from someone who lives in Buffalo. I made it for a party yesterday, and need to email the recipe to everyone there. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This dip is great! The following are the minor changes I have made: I use the precooked chicken strips (Perdue) and Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce. First I melt the cream cheese on low & then add the blue cheese dressing (I like to use Ken's). Once melted it gets spread in the pan. I then melt the butter & add the wing sauce and the chicken strips (which have chopped up) to it. Once all incorporated pour over the cream cheese/blue cheese and bake for about 20 minutes and then add shredded cheddar cheese and bake for an additional 10 minutes. Serve with tortilla chips and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is great, and so easy. the only change I made was. I used frozen / diced tyson oven roasted chicken. microed it according to directions and just chopped it up a bit more. I don't care for the shredded stuff myself. Great stuff!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome dip with a few changes. I, like other readers, left out the butter and never missed it. I also cut back and use half of the hot sauce and blue cheese. I also just put everything in a crock pot and mixed together. It is always a favorite everywhere I take it. We use colored peppers to dip in it to make it a little more healthy. But if you are going to use chips get Fritos not just corn chips there is a big difference with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodcoach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caledonia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I think if it had blue cheese crumbles instead of dressing, no butter, and less buffalo- it would be okay. AS IS it is waaay too rich, and not impressive. I am really disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I drizzled ranch rather than bleu cheese over the top as my DH prefers ranch & he thought it was phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States