Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Typically I prefer my diet to be much healthier than this, but this is a GREAT party dish - I had a formal cocktail party last week, and it was great because all my friends love chicken wings, and everyone was happy to enjoy the taste of them without the danger of messy faces & hands staining our clothes! Definitely follow the recommendations to cut down on the sauces though, because it makes it less greasy, and it keeps really nicely! I too used a Costco chicken for this, and applied the Franks hot sauce right to the chicken before combining with the cheesy mixture. It was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this last night & it was a bit too spicy for myself & my youngest daughter. We used Red Hot Wing Sauce.. I was hoping that with the addition of the blue cheese dressing it would calm the heat down a bit, but it didn't. ~other then then it being a bit too hot for us, both of my son's enjoyed it a lot! I just put it all in the crock pot & then added the cheese about 15 minutes before it was done. *Just note if you aren't a person who enjoys heat in their food, you won't like this*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gothess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made a "grown up" version and used 1 1/4 cup crumbled blue cheese on top instead of blue cheese dressing. I got rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I took this to a party, and it disappeared in a hurry, with raves from everyone who tried it. I don't do really hot dishes, so I turned it down a notch by adding a little bit of mild sauce. Easy to make, something a little different, definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Yes, this is amazing...but you can definitely leave out the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Make it easy on yourself and buy a Rotisserie. I have made this many times to rave reviews. I do not add the butter and I use 16 oz bottle of ranch dressing instead. I have made with blue cheese dressing and it is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is a delicious dip but I have never had it without topping the chicken with shredded cheese (either mozzarella or monterey jack) then the blue cheese dressing - yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I've been making this for years...I've been collecting cookbooks for years and have seen so many different variations, but I think it tastes best when made with ranch dressing and blue cheese crumbles...it give the dip a better texture and flavor...I serve it with chicken flavor crackers and for a low-carb version...celery sticks in a mason jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this with all the exact measurements, however, I put it in a crockpot and didn't layer this. I thought it had entirely too much Blue Cheese dressing and Hot Sauce. I would cut down those two ingredients next time. It was ok but really blue cheesey. I think I'll try to make this next time w/ some ranch dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Everyone loved it, I would use less dressing and hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States