Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Ok so my husband is out getting the ingredients for this recipe as we speak for a huge football party. I have been told that I am to bring this or a riot will be in effect! I have made this many times over but not exactly as the recipe states. I mix all the ingredients together, I don't do layers. Also I double and sometimes triple the chicken. It depends on how it's requested. This is by far the best dip I have ever made (other than guacamole). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made this for a cookout in my neighbor hood-real good very hot hot hot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This dip is the BOMB! I make this for family gatherings and they continue to be amazed at how delicious this dip is. Serve it with potato chips and vegetables and you almost have a meal (after feasting on this, you might not have enough room for the main dish because you won't be able to stop!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlazaita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband said it tasted good but it was WAY too runny and greasy. Will probably make again without the butter and less sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I'm a huge fan of wings, so when I saw this I was pretty much ecstatic. Instead of layering I just mixed everything together, with only 3 tbsp butter instead of 6. Went great with ranch (not a blue cheese fan) and corn chips, I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
first time I made this dip it was pretty loose, but since I've (just about) doubled the amount of chicken, this has become quite the popular dip! Also, I found that next day cold leftovers taste really good as a spread on a toasted everything bagel...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is one of those recipes where you've gotta love spicy and you cannot expect any one person to eat much even if they do. After about 6 crackers of it even a spicy dip lover is 'done'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa GK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Was a mega-hit at a bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
My husband loved this and it was so easy. I used less blue cheese dressing like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States