Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MommaJ
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Love this. My husband was skeptical at first. But it was love after that. I did take a few suggestions. I used 2 roasted chicken brst. shredded,4 Tbsps butter, 1/2 cup hot sauce and 1/4 of cup Maries chunky blue chez dressing. I will omit the butter next time to greasy and takes away from the dish. After I baked it with cream chez on the bottom first and poured mixture on top, Must use Franks Hot Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made a vegetarian version of this with Quorn "chicken" chunks, and it was fantastic. Instead of bleu cheese dressing, I crumbled about 4 ounces of bleu cheese into the dip and mixed everything together. An addictive junk food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This IS addictive! I've been making this for years now, and man is it popular! I used 3 poached chicken breasts, shredded in the food processor. Melted one brick of cream cheese in the microwave, and mixed 1/2 bottle of blue cheese dressing with that. Mixed about 2/3 bottle of Frank's with the shredded chicken, then mixed it all together and baked, rather than layering. No butter, I figure between the dressing and the cream cheese, it's got enough fat going on, lol. Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I loved this! Just FYI, I put all mine ingredients in a bowl, microwaved them till melted and the kept it warm in a small crock pot. It didn't separate and stayed nice and warm for hours. I served mine with baguettes but Fritos Scoops would have been good too. I think you could use canned chicken or left over chicken from dinner or whatever. I used my leftover Broiled Chicken from Costco and chopped it into small pieces. VERY GOOD - reminds me of a chicken fire pasta I have. PS No butter - there is NO NEED for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I just mixed this up, and it's great. I did modify it though--I didn't use any dressing and I didnt cook anything (other than the chicken, which I already had cooked and shredded in the freezer). I spread the cheese in the bottom of a pie plate while the chicken defrosted. I melted the butter in the microwave and then stirred in almost 1/2 a bottle of chicken wing sauce. When the chicken was defrosted I stirred the chicken in with the sauce and butter then poured it over the cream cheese. Easy Easy Easy. I had no trouble with it being too thin, since I only used 1/2 the sauce and omitted the dressing. If you want blue cheese flavor add some dry crumbled blue cheese to the chicken mix. It would be better than the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Belt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This is great! I took a lot of help from other reviewers. I boiled 3 chicken breasts and shred them. I used 3/4 cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce. 5 Tblsp Butter, 8oz cream cheese, 1 cup monterray jack cheese and chunky blue cheese dressing as desired. After the chicken was shredded it went back into the pot with the butter, Monterrey Jack Cheese and wing sauce for 10 minutes. I spred the cream cheese on the bottom of the dish. I then spred the chicken mixture and topped with desired blue cheese. 15 minutes to cook and it was FABULOUS! It would actually be just as good without the cream cheese layer but you can't go wrong either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wow! I made this for my girlfriend's birthday, and even the guys who don't like blue cheese couldn't stop eating it!! The next time I make it, I will cut it in half, but otherwise, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My male friends always request this at parties and it's always the first to go. I substitue blue cheese w/ ranch and I drain out a little of the hot sauce after simmering it in the chicken and butter (it can get too liquidy for my liking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
When I make this dip I add 8+ ounces of monterey jack cheese and decrease the amount of hot sauce by about half. The cheese thickens it so you aren't left with a soupy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
The taste was pretty good but my group really didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States