Blue Cheese Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Very quick, very easy, a little bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious! For everyone saying it is too hot and omitting the butter, that's what the butter is for. Anyone who lives in Buffalo knows that chicken wing sauce is Frank's and butter. The bottled stuff isn't right. Look up a recipe for chicken wing sauce and use that in this recipe. Also knowing that, I will tell you, if you have ever had wings from a pizzeria in Buffalo, there is always yummy, buttery wing sauce in the bottom of your bowl. That's why when you use the called for amount of butter in this recipe, you get that red colored "separation". I will say use 4 breasts instead of 2 for more chicken flavor and definitely add one package of shredded cheese to this. Use the homemade wing sauce instead of the bottle and butter mixture. MIX IT ALL TOGETHER AND BAKE IT. It will be better than any other chicken wing dip out there!!! This is a good base recipe and with the tweeking, it becomes great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I have taken this to several potlucks and it is always a big hit. I only use about 1/2 the butter and maybe 3/4 of the blue cheese dressing called for in the recipe. Serve with celery sticks and fritos scoops for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was ok. I liked it, but it was kind of thick, more like a spread than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
this got inhaled at our 4th of july party! I adjusted the recipe by using just enough wing sauce to thoroughly cover the chicken, I cut back on the dressing and left out the butter. I didn't want it to soupy and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this for the 2012 Super Bowl and it was LOVED! I actually made it up the day before and baked it for 1/2 hour and it turned out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious! Took this to a SB party this past Sunday, and was 90% gone on a buffet of many other things. I did follow others suggestions. I was doubling for a crowd that incl. kids, so I only used 2/3c Franks and 2/3c blue cheese dsg...also used lo-fat cream cheese, lo-fat blue cheese dsg, & omitted butter. Just mixed it all up and topped with shredded cheddar/colby jack cheese, since that is what I had on hand and cooked in 9x13 pan..never missed the fat and it was YUMMY!!! Served with celery sticks and scoop tortilla chips. I will definitely make this again for a crowd and next time will slightly increase the Franks sauce to kick it up. THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Always a party favorite! I use 1 block of cream chesse, 3/4-5/6 of the bottle of hot wing sauce and 4 T of butter- melt them all together, add the chicken. Bake as directed and then top with blue cheese dressing. Serves with celery sticks and fritos- can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a favorite for football and hockey nights in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I didn't find a reason to boil the chicken considering it's not a healthy snack anyways, so I just grilled it. I also used only 3 tablespoons of butter, fat free cream cheese, and Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wings sauce. I mixed everything but the dressing all together. Everyone absolutely loved it, asked for the recipe, and insisted that I make it for every football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey_cw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States