Blue Cheese Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Delicious. I added chopped walnuts in the mixture and it gave an earthy flavor/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My Mother-in=law gave me this recipe years ago and I finally tried it. I thought it odd to put sour cream on top after removing from the oven and then refrigerating until ready to eat. I found this matching recipe online and discovered the missing step. The cake sat for a good 20 minutes before it went back in the oven. It turned out great with chopped fresh chives on top. I even used low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. Served with Kashi crackers and some Gorgonzola crackers from Trader Joe's. Pretty good and quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Major delicious. I too chopped up the red peppers & green onion and sprinkled all over the top. Only wish I had 5" spring form pans so I could make 2 smaller cakes. However, this does keep well and was able to serve at a function the following weekend. I cut into wedges & served on an elongated plate so it didn't look "previously enjoyed".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
made this recipe to bring to a holiday party. served it with crackers and small cocktail bread. the people loved it. they took a small wedge and dipped their crackers into it and ate it like a real cheesecake. great flavor and texture. I shared it with a dozen people already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I had high hopes for this recipe. I was told flat out by one person that "it wasn't very good" and have to say I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Hmmmm. Had high hopes for this recipe, but didn't care for it much. Made it for Easter and it barely got touched by anyone. Those who tried it didn't go back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I have made this nearly a dozen times now... I've tried it the way the recipe describes but prefer it served warm without sour cream or veggies on top. It's so good warm on crackers or bread. It's a perfect easy bake and take for parties, and I have been asked for this recipes so many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This first time I made this I dropped the springform pan taking out of the oven and cried. My husband came in to help me clean it up as we were preparing for a party. We both ate the majority of the mess and it was so good that I now make this, but am super careful taking it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vivian, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Very bland. I love blue cheese and I couldn't even tell there was blue cheese in it. All we could taste was sour cream/cream cheese and the peppers and green onions which we covered the top of the cheesecake in as other reviewers suggested...I'd rather have a nice cheese platter with crackers then go through the work/chill time for something so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Great appetizer. My guests loved it. I scaled it down to four servings and baked it in a 6" springform pan. The baking time has to be adjusted for the smaller quantity and I just checked it periodically until it appeared to be done. I took another reviewer's suggestion and chopped red pepper and green onion to put all over the top, and I used thin strips of green onion as a garnish. I too liked the veggie bits in each bite. Definitely something different, attractive and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States