Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
2/12. they really shrink so make 3 out of 1 lb not 4. i did not have chives but put minced onion in larry's. put gorgonzola on top. maybe it will be different with blue cheese? maybe better? memorial day 2103 panov & enquists followed exactly but 1/3 of all with the exception of the blue cheese, i used about 3 oz crumbled. they were great! also instead of 1 lb of beef i used 1/2 pork and 1/2 beef combo pack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We're pretty much burger purists who prefer straight up grilled ground beef for our burgers, but I thought I'd give this a whirl to mix things up a bit and I'm glad I did. The blue cheese adds a nice creaminess, for lack of better word, to the burgers. Nothing overwhelmed the beef flavor, but complimented it. I followed the recipe ingredients as written, with about two pounds of beef instead of three (and left everything else the same). I had to sub dried for fresh chives and chose to leave out the black pepper per personal preference. THANKS for the recipe, QUIKSMYLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were delicious! The blue cheese adds a depth to the flavour. Even the kids loved them! (The same kids who won't go near blue cheese.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
So yummy! Scaled it to 4 servings and left out the chives. Topped with a blue cheese/mayo mixture and red wine caramelized onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The burgers came out very juicy and with so much flavor, I cooked mine on a flat grilling iron for my gas grill, better than the burger joint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this for our first night on a camping trip...and they were fantastic. Didn't change a thing except cooked over an open fire. The blue cheese flavor really comes through in this moist burger. You don't even need any condiments except the veggies. I didn't have chives so finely minced some green onions instead...will be making these burgers again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were the most delicious burgers I've ever had, even in restaurants! We made them on a stovetop grilling pan. They were a huge hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKatie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed these burgers. Made the recipe as is. Our sons (17 and 12) thought they were just "OK".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
add garlic, egg and bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
these burgers shrank alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States