Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good burgers. I added real bacon bits, garlic salt and Gorgonzola cheese and skipped the chives. They were moist and very flavorful. We had guests for dinner and even those who do not like blue cheese said they were awesome burgers. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Soooo amazing! I halved the recipe and it made six patties. Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the chives as we don't care for them. Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great flavor. We made these burgers for Father's Day and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made these burgers with one modification. instead of 3 pounds ground beef, I use 1.5 lbs extra lean ground beef and 1.5 lbs lean ground pork. We found them to be really flavorful. The blue cheese adds a bit of tang to the burgers without being overpowering. My husband who is NO blue cheese fan, had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Bron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I ate my room mates leftovers form a night out. it was a blue cheese burger, Well this recipe was better than the one I ate in the to go box!! Yes I made it because I ate it in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
OMG, these were the best burgers I have ever made! I made them for Fathers Day and they were a huge hit. Will be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added a little more of all of the ingredients to the meat, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great recipe, just stuff the bleu cheese in the center of 2 burgers (thin to medium) and seal. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delirunner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Great burgers! Quick and easy to make and always a crowd pleaser. Freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States