Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made as written and the burgers flew off the platter leaving BBQ chicken in the dust... A definate make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My Mom made these every summer as far as I know her recipe just contains an egg to make a difference. I made as is and was it the best burger I ever had, no, but still darn good and got Mom's approval so there you go, a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic! I added about as much blue cheese again and they were succulent. Tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
A nice change of pace from your normal everyday hamburger. Followed the recipe but doubled the blue cheese (personal preference-wanted a very pronounced blue cheese flavor), and made extras to freeze. simple, delicious meal to pull out and cook on busy weeknights. Great flavor if you like blue cheese. My only complaint is that it still wasn't as cheesy as I expected, and since I doubled the cheese, I doubt the called-for amount would have been enough. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
good way to use blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
A wonderful recipe. I only had turkey burger so I used it and I added just a little fresh chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Good burgers! Doesn't go overboard with ingredients, the blue cheese works much better mixed into the patty than put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Very good burgers. I added real bacon bits, garlic salt and Gorgonzola cheese and skipped the chives. They were moist and very flavorful. We had guests for dinner and even those who do not like blue cheese said they were awesome burgers. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Soooo amazing! I halved the recipe and it made six patties. Followed the recipe exactly except omitted the chives as we don't care for them. Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States