Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I want to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goochiegiso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for a group of women in my bible study class and it was a BIG hit!!! Everyone loved it and wanted to know how to make it. I found the recipe so simple, but the problem I had was the baking time. I had to cook mine an additional 15 minutes and they came out perfect. Even that doesn't make me give this recipe less than 5 stars. Also, you can change the kind of cheese if you want to...another perk to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are devine (if you like Blue cheese). I don't care much for biscuits so I use Pillsbury's reduced fat crescents/croissants instead and cook according to package directions. I also use garlic butter....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Church loved it and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did this differently a bit. I sprayed a 9 inch pie plate pan with no-stick. Then I spread the crumbled bleu cheese over the bottom of the pan, and drizzled the melted butter over the cheese. I took 6 biscuits (flaky "grand" brand) and flattened them a bit with my fingers. I then pressed them into the cheese and butter, making a layer of biscuits over the topping. I baked according to directions. When I served them, I flipped them over, bleu cheese and butter on top! Very tasty and rich, thanks for sharing! My cholesterol appreciates it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were okay. Very rich! Did not need as much butter as the recipe listed--I used about 1/4 cup. May make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This has become an all-time favorite and a staple in our entertaining menu! I've made it several times for my Bunco group and even women who aren't crazy about blue cheese enjoyed it. I've also made it "monkey bread-style" in a bundt pan and it turned out great - I had to add about 20 minutes more to the cooking time. Delicous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are really good! Be warned, they are SUPER RICH, but extremely tasty and super simple to put together. I like to make these when we're having steaks or lasagna-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'd suggest flipping it over... put the butter and blue cheese on the bottom of the pan, and the biscuits on top and bake it- I did in a 9 inch round pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States