Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These went over well! My biscuits were 7.5 oz, otherwise I followed the recipe. Seemed like a LOT of butter, the pieces were floating in it, so I may try to cut back there and see if anyone notices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made homemade buttermilk biscuits & didn't top with butter; just pressed the crumbles in a bit. 'Kinda tasted like buttermilk biscuits with melted blue cheese. Hmmm ... :) Nice idea, but didn't wow me. I am tough to wow, though. (Ha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I want to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goochiegiso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this for a group of women in my bible study class and it was a BIG hit!!! Everyone loved it and wanted to know how to make it. I found the recipe so simple, but the problem I had was the baking time. I had to cook mine an additional 15 minutes and they came out perfect. Even that doesn't make me give this recipe less than 5 stars. Also, you can change the kind of cheese if you want to...another perk to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are devine (if you like Blue cheese). I don't care much for biscuits so I use Pillsbury's reduced fat crescents/croissants instead and cook according to package directions. I also use garlic butter....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Church loved it and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did this differently a bit. I sprayed a 9 inch pie plate pan with no-stick. Then I spread the crumbled bleu cheese over the bottom of the pan, and drizzled the melted butter over the cheese. I took 6 biscuits (flaky "grand" brand) and flattened them a bit with my fingers. I then pressed them into the cheese and butter, making a layer of biscuits over the topping. I baked according to directions. When I served them, I flipped them over, bleu cheese and butter on top! Very tasty and rich, thanks for sharing! My cholesterol appreciates it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were okay. Very rich! Did not need as much butter as the recipe listed--I used about 1/4 cup. May make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This has become an all-time favorite and a staple in our entertaining menu! I've made it several times for my Bunco group and even women who aren't crazy about blue cheese enjoyed it. I've also made it "monkey bread-style" in a bundt pan and it turned out great - I had to add about 20 minutes more to the cooking time. Delicous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States