Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this for a friend's birthday, and it was the hit of the party. They were gobbled up. I tried it also with cheddar, and it did not work as well. I used the butterflake biscuits, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERLU
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These came out fine. Use Pillsbury Grand Biscuits and cut each into six pie shaped pieces. Works best if you melt the butter and blue cheese together then dip each pie piece into the mixture before placing on baking sheet. You can brush the extra cheese butter mixture on top of bites as they are cooking also. Pie shaped pieces make a more attractive presentation. Watch cooking time so they don't over brown on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Tried this and it was great! 2 things I tried: (1) to make the blue cheese stay on the biscuits press the cheese down on to top of biscuit or else it will fall off in the oven, and (2) don't use too much cheese on each biscuit because it's a salty type of cheese (I didn't know so I used a little more than I should have.) Got lots of great compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Delicious and easy to make too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'd suggest flipping it over... put the butter and blue cheese on the bottom of the pan, and the biscuits on top and bake it- I did in a 9 inch round pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made a similar recipe for years - everyone loves them! Two things different... 1) Use the Pillsbury "Grand" biscuits and cut each one into 6 pie shaped pieces. 2) Melt the butter in a small bowl, then stir in the blue cheese, then roll each biscuit bite in the mixture to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
I made these for my sister's baby shower and all the guests loved it! All positive comments. I used Grands buttermilk biscuits and recommend cutting back on the butter. These are best straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Easy, different, and sooo good. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
A little time consuming if you are cutting up more then one can of biscuts, but older kids can help if your ok with them using a knife. We made garlic bread bites with the same idea but subsituted a garlic spead for the blue cheese. Great for toddlers who can't handle the big garlic bread peices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Always a hit. For the person who thought slicing the biscuits was time consuming, a pair of kitchen shears makes it a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States