Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made a similar recipe for years - everyone loves them! Two things different... 1) Use the Pillsbury "Grand" biscuits and cut each one into 6 pie shaped pieces. 2) Melt the butter in a small bowl, then stir in the blue cheese, then roll each biscuit bite in the mixture to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Tried this and it was great! 2 things I tried: (1) to make the blue cheese stay on the biscuits press the cheese down on to top of biscuit or else it will fall off in the oven, and (2) don't use too much cheese on each biscuit because it's a salty type of cheese (I didn't know so I used a little more than I should have.) Got lots of great compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this for a friend's birthday, and it was the hit of the party. They were gobbled up. I tried it also with cheddar, and it did not work as well. I used the butterflake biscuits, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I'd suggest flipping it over... put the butter and blue cheese on the bottom of the pan, and the biscuits on top and bake it- I did in a 9 inch round pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Always a hit. For the person who thought slicing the biscuits was time consuming, a pair of kitchen shears makes it a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2000
I made these for my sister's baby shower and all the guests loved it! All positive comments. I used Grands buttermilk biscuits and recommend cutting back on the butter. These are best straight from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Easy, different, and sooo good. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
A little time consuming if you are cutting up more then one can of biscuts, but older kids can help if your ok with them using a knife. We made garlic bread bites with the same idea but subsituted a garlic spead for the blue cheese. Great for toddlers who can't handle the big garlic bread peices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Delicious and easy to make too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MERLU
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These came out fine. Use Pillsbury Grand Biscuits and cut each into six pie shaped pieces. Works best if you melt the butter and blue cheese together then dip each pie piece into the mixture before placing on baking sheet. You can brush the extra cheese butter mixture on top of bites as they are cooking also. Pie shaped pieces make a more attractive presentation. Watch cooking time so they don't over brown on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States