Blue Cheese Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made a similar recipe for years - everyone loves them! Two things different... 1) Use the Pillsbury "Grand" biscuits and cut each one into 6 pie shaped pieces. 2) Melt the butter in a small bowl, then stir in the blue cheese, then roll each biscuit bite in the mixture to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
These were ok. I made for a party and there were a lot left over. I love blue cheese but these just didn't hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I did this differently a bit. I sprayed a 9 inch pie plate pan with no-stick. Then I spread the crumbled bleu cheese over the bottom of the pan, and drizzled the melted butter over the cheese. I took 6 biscuits (flaky "grand" brand) and flattened them a bit with my fingers. I then pressed them into the cheese and butter, making a layer of biscuits over the topping. I baked according to directions. When I served them, I flipped them over, bleu cheese and butter on top! Very tasty and rich, thanks for sharing! My cholesterol appreciates it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
Tried this and it was great! 2 things I tried: (1) to make the blue cheese stay on the biscuits press the cheese down on to top of biscuit or else it will fall off in the oven, and (2) don't use too much cheese on each biscuit because it's a salty type of cheese (I didn't know so I used a little more than I should have.) Got lots of great compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This recipe was a hit at my most recent dinner party. Next time, I will reduce the butter by about half. According to my date, "this one is a keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this for a friend's birthday, and it was the hit of the party. They were gobbled up. I tried it also with cheddar, and it did not work as well. I used the butterflake biscuits, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
I love Blue Cheese and this is a good recipe. It is an excellent idea to cut the melted butter to half of the amount called for. Otherwise, your Blue Cheese Bites will be swimming in a sea of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These are devine (if you like Blue cheese). I don't care much for biscuits so I use Pillsbury's reduced fat crescents/croissants instead and cook according to package directions. I also use garlic butter....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This has become an all-time favorite and a staple in our entertaining menu! I've made it several times for my Bunco group and even women who aren't crazy about blue cheese enjoyed it. I've also made it "monkey bread-style" in a bundt pan and it turned out great - I had to add about 20 minutes more to the cooking time. Delicous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
A little time consuming if you are cutting up more then one can of biscuts, but older kids can help if your ok with them using a knife. We made garlic bread bites with the same idea but subsituted a garlic spead for the blue cheese. Great for toddlers who can't handle the big garlic bread peices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States