Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I added a little garlic powder to the mix and half the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I've made this tenderloin recipe several times. It's a huge favorite at our house...especially at the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Best tenderloin EVER! Made it for a dinner party this past weekend. It was a huge hit. Everyone especially the men told me how much they enjoyed it. I will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and sooo delicious! The blue cheese sauce turned out fantastic and the beef was ultra tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this using Jack Daniel's Honey Teriyaki marinade (already made from the grocer's). Everyone loved it. I would probably add more blue cheese to the sauce the next time I make this, but that's just my preference. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was out of this world good! I often make the blue cheese sauce, without the steak recipe, to put on other cuts of beef. Wonderful share... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Kurtz
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this recipe last night and it was my first attempt at making beef tenderloin. I followed the directions exactly, although I added a bit of parsley to the cheese sauce. As far as the sauce goes, YUM!!! I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese, but am slowly acquiring a taste for it. This sauce was delicious and not overpowering. As for cooking the tenderloins...mine were a bit thick - maybe 2 inches - and although I kept pulling them out every five minutes and taking the temp... I overcooked before even hitting 140. They were medium well :( They were still very tender though, thanks to the cut of meat! I'd say don't put them at 450 for the full 15 minutes if you have a new, efficient oven! I will definitely be making this again though and will just have to tweak the directions as far as cooking the meat goes so it suits my oven better! My tip for you is to cut open a tenderloin after about 20 min at the 375 temp to make sure they are not done already! Served with maple dill carrots, garlic mashed and green beans. Sauce was great on the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Didn't like the blue cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Just made this for the second time in two weeks. Made exactly as is except I used a London Broil rather then a Tenderloin because I couldn't find them either time! Walmart for you. Excellent. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Made this for my brother and his wife. We all loved it. Made it with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States