Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Oh my goodness this was awesome everyone in my house loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Most requested meal for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious... I prepared it exactly as written with the exception of marinating the meat for almost 24 hours (scheduling issue!). It turned out tender and moist.. and the bleu cheese sauce was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
The tenderloin was outstanding. I put the blue cheese topping on the side because it was a little to much for me. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Really nice sauce! Very smooth and creamy and not too overpowering. Even teenage daughter, who doesn't like blue cheese, loved the sauce. Marinated the tenderloin for several hours then seared on the grill and finished off in the oven. The marinade imparted great flavor to the meat. Only alteration to the recipe was adding 4 cloves of garlic to the marinade and chopped chives and fresh cracked pepper to the sauce. Will make many more times, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Have used this recipe mainly for the sauce many many times. Everyone absolutley loves the sauce. I get requests for it all the time. It's also great on grilled asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I only used the blue cheese sauce portion of this recipe ... but it was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent!!! I couldn't find tenderloin at the grocery store so I used a roast and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Great! No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I've been wanting to try this for a long time and it was worth the wait! Mine turned out a little more done than I intended, but it was soft, tender, and very flavorful! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States