Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
OMG the sauce is so good my guests literally ate it with a spoon! Wonderful accompanyment to the tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
The beef was succulent, the marinade fabulous. That deserves 5 stars but then the blue cheese sauce was too strong and overpowering destroying the amazing flavors of the meat. I suggest cutting down on the blue cheese, probably in half and adding maybe 4 teaspoons of Worcestershire sauce to compliment the blue cheese. With these changes this might be a great meal but as of right now I can only give it three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idonteatblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was our New Year's Eve meal. Everyone liked it, but, given the cost of tenderloin and the richness of the meal, we won't be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I will make this again for sure. However, I'm not sure if this is DIVINE. It is a great recipe for one who is not sure how to prepare a tenderloin roast. Also, the cook time varies. You have to use a thermometer, and be aware of actual weight after 'trimming' the loin (if you buy the tenderloin not trimmed). Still this is a great staple recipe and will impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I made just the sauce to serve with steak and it was very tasty. I am going to try the leftover sauce on burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for new years eve it came out wonderful. I added baby portabella mushrooms they came out wonderful!! I didn't put enough mushroom everyone wanted more next time at at least three boxes and use as a side I also made sauteed onions they enhanced the flavor of the meat great side dish also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I only used the sauce recipe. I added 1 Tbsp of horseradish to the sauce. Excellent. Spread the sauce mixture on Kaiser rolls with very thin slices of left over tenderloin for sandwiches. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this on 3 different occasions and each time it was a hit. The first time I made it exactly as written, the last 2 times I added rosemary to the marinade. I also like to let the meat come to room temp before I put it in the oven.....yummy and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have to admit that I just thought this was average. The marinade might have better served a cheaper cut of meat. The sauce thicken quickly after removing from the heat so it wasn't really a sauce. The flavors were fine but with the cost of tenderloin I expected something that didn't mask the quality of the meat. This wasn't horrible.. I won't try this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The best tenderloin I have ever prepared. The sauce was outstanding and very easy. Reheated well. One son is putting the left over sauce on everything. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States