Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this for new years eve it came out wonderful. I added baby portabella mushrooms they came out wonderful!! I didn't put enough mushroom everyone wanted more next time at at least three boxes and use as a side I also made sauteed onions they enhanced the flavor of the meat great side dish also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I only used the sauce recipe. I added 1 Tbsp of horseradish to the sauce. Excellent. Spread the sauce mixture on Kaiser rolls with very thin slices of left over tenderloin for sandwiches. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this on 3 different occasions and each time it was a hit. The first time I made it exactly as written, the last 2 times I added rosemary to the marinade. I also like to let the meat come to room temp before I put it in the oven.....yummy and a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have to admit that I just thought this was average. The marinade might have better served a cheaper cut of meat. The sauce thicken quickly after removing from the heat so it wasn't really a sauce. The flavors were fine but with the cost of tenderloin I expected something that didn't mask the quality of the meat. This wasn't horrible.. I won't try this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The best tenderloin I have ever prepared. The sauce was outstanding and very easy. Reheated well. One son is putting the left over sauce on everything. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. We kept the sauce on the side as not everyone liked it. I'll be using the leftover beef and sauce to make a dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The bleu cheese sauce for this makes it a 5 star! It is so simple and so delicious. A beef tenderloin is an easy meal for a dinner party. The sauce makes it elegant as well. We prefer to grill the tenderloin, but "searing" it with high heat in the oven before slower cooking seals in the tenderness too when baking. So good my HUSBAND requested the recipe to pass on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is definitely a "keeper" I needed more than 30 - 40 minutes to get the meat to an internal temperature of 135-140. It was medium rare and absolutely delicious after sitting for about 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This was amazing! Everyone in the family raved, even my 9 year old son and 11 year old daughter. Now that this recipe is a keeper, I will have to keep my eyes open for sales on beef tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Family thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The only reason why I don't give it 5 stars, is because the tenderloin was plenty flavourful without the sauce. If you are preparing this, definitely serve the sauce on the side as blue cheese is an acquired taste anyways. Sauces can be a quick fix to make a bland meal tasty, but if you go to the effort of letting the meat marinade, you really don't need the sauce. It's just a nice accompaniment. Thank you for the recipe though, I will indeed make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States