Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We didn't use the blue cheese dressing as we found it unnecessary. The beef was melt-in-your-mouth fantastic! I've baked the beef as directed and also grilled it. I've made it numerous times now and have found that this marinade works great on chicken breasts also. Only change was I seasoned with fresh ground pepper while marinading. Note: my tenderloin was not whole, it came in 1 inch thick slices from the butcher shop. Flip the slices or chicken breasts at least once during marinading. Thank you so much for the recipe! Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was exquisite! We made this for family and it was out of this world! It was so tender and the sauce was a wonderful blue cheese taste. Since we didn't have a broiler pan we put it in a casserole dish when it was done marinating for 4 hours. We broiled it for 7 min then baked it for 30min and it was perfect! We also added some garlic powder to the sauce for just a little kick. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this dish. Instead of cooking it on the broiler pan though, I leave it in the wine/teryaki mix and cook it in a shallow pan. I then use the juices after cooking to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cantonment, Florida, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Made this for Valentine's Day. It was unbelievably good and I can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I made this dish exactly as the recipe stated and it came out perfect. Everyone loved it and one person even said that it was one of the best meals she's ever had. She has since made it for a dinner party as well and everyone there loved it. Thanks for a great recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I used this for a couple of rib eye steaks. I marinated the meat for about six hours. I thought this was very good...the meat came out so tender and had an excellent flavor. The sauce was missing something...I think next time I will increase the Worcestershire to 2 teaspoons and see if that will do it. Overall a good recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is probably the best tasting beef I have ever enjoyed. I wanted to make something special for my wife's birthday and this was perfect. I bought the best looking (and probably most expensive) beef tenderloin I could find. I marinated it for about 4 hours. I personally am not a big fan of blue cheese but my wife is. I only applied a thin layer of the sauce to mine and she applied a thicker layer to hers. She tells me that this is a lighter and less rich version of the sauce compared to what she has had in restaurants. With a side dish of asparagus and mushrooms and a glass of Cabernet Sauvignon, it made the perfect birthday dinner for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
very good, my husband is a fan of blue cheese, this worked out great. For myself, i substituted feta instead of blue....great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was awesome. The only change I made was instead of 1/2 cup of teriyaki I used 1/4 cup teriyaki and 1/4 cup soy sauce. Also, I marinated mine overnight, a full 24 hours. I didn't the use the blue cheese sauce on my own serving but everybody who did raved!! Thanks for such a great recipe..it's a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie O'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made this for Valentine's Day and it turned out perfect! The marinade wasn't too over powering and the blue cheese sauce was amazing! I let the blue cheese sauce cook a little longer than I should have and that caused it to separate a little, but that was my fault. It still tasted great though. I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States