Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
made this one last night; didn't find the worcestershire sauce so just ignored it; added a little bit of pepper and herbs to the sauce- it was great! it's a def. keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Visbal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent...everyone liked it and it was very easy! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Easy and delicious marinade. Served with roasted red potatoes and caramelized brussel sprouts. Served rare it was a huge hit. The sauce was very tasty, but didn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was great. Super easy! The sauce is delicious, but completely unnecessary which such a great cut of meat. That wouldn't stop me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This tenderloin was fabulous. I made the blue cheese an option - most of the guests thought the beef was so juicy and flavorful with the red wine and teriyaki they chose not to even add the blue cheese (but it was quite tasty) it. This will definitely be made again and has now been passed on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Schulte
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schulte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Easy and delicious beef tenderloin recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I was so excited when I came across this recipe and saw all the great reviews, so I decided to give it a try. I went and purchased all the items. Yukon gold potatoes to mash and carrot to steam along with the tenderloin. I followed the recipe completely. I am a huge fan on tenderloin and bleu cheese. I think that the teriyaki/wine marinade had a very over whelming flavor once the roast was done to medium. The bleu cheese sauce I hoped to enjoy and save to use for another meal during the week. I found to sauce to not tickle my taste buds and the aroma was so over powering that I couldn't have it sit on my dining room table. I wasn't able to use it. It was a good experience and perhaps a great recipe for people with tastes other than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was outstanding! I made this for a dinner party and it was a huge hit. I did as others suggested and put this in a shallow baking dish with the sauce. I used roasted garlic teriyaki sauce which worked well. The sauce was very good but we love blue cheese so we added more to it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Served this for a 60th Birthday Party.......total raves...MANY THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States