Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Only followed the recipe for the blue cheese sauce as for the tenderloin, I like only a little butter, olive oil, salt, and pepper! (I'm a purest with tenderloins! ) The sauce is amazing!!!! the next night we made sandwiches out of the tenderloin and the sauce was even decent cold or room temperature! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this for dinner for guests. It was wonderful and very easy. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monkton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
We made the Blue Cheese sauce but used Gargonzola as that's what we had on hand. We served it with a petite Sirloin and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Loved it! Wasn't too sure about the blue cheese sauce, but it was excellent! A great addition to a perfectly seasoned tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The perfect way to show off a nice piece of tenderloin. This has become my annual meal for my Un-Valentines' Day party with all my single friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe, as much as anything, because of the sauce. It turned out delicious, and absolutely restaurant quality. My only complaint was that the sauce came out a bit grey or muddy looking. Tasted fabulous though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This sauce is fantastic. I had a blue cheese sauce on my beef tenderloin in a bistro and wanted to try it at home.... I'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
so delicious! i was originally looking for a recipe for venison tenderloin but couldn't find much. this worked perfectly. the only thing i would change is i'd probably cook it a little less time. maybe 25 minutes. 30-40 minutes made it close to well done and i like my meat a little pinker than that. otherwise A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
made this one last night; didn't find the worcestershire sauce so just ignored it; added a little bit of pepper and herbs to the sauce- it was great! it's a def. keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Visbal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States