Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I chose this recipe, as much as anything, because of the sauce. It turned out delicious, and absolutely restaurant quality. My only complaint was that the sauce came out a bit grey or muddy looking. Tasted fabulous though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This sauce is fantastic. I had a blue cheese sauce on my beef tenderloin in a bistro and wanted to try it at home.... I'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
so delicious! i was originally looking for a recipe for venison tenderloin but couldn't find much. this worked perfectly. the only thing i would change is i'd probably cook it a little less time. maybe 25 minutes. 30-40 minutes made it close to well done and i like my meat a little pinker than that. otherwise A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
made this one last night; didn't find the worcestershire sauce so just ignored it; added a little bit of pepper and herbs to the sauce- it was great! it's a def. keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Visbal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent...everyone liked it and it was very easy! I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Easy and delicious marinade. Served with roasted red potatoes and caramelized brussel sprouts. Served rare it was a huge hit. The sauce was very tasty, but didn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was great. Super easy! The sauce is delicious, but completely unnecessary which such a great cut of meat. That wouldn't stop me from making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This tenderloin was fabulous. I made the blue cheese an option - most of the guests thought the beef was so juicy and flavorful with the red wine and teriyaki they chose not to even add the blue cheese (but it was quite tasty) it. This will definitely be made again and has now been passed on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Schulte
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Schulte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Easy and delicious beef tenderloin recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States