Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is one of the best things I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
The sauce is divine! I also used it on my garlic mashed patatos, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
"Oh my gosh" good. I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day and it was awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Good recipe - I loved it more than my husband. We had to buy tenderloin steaks and hubby just can't completely enjoy them if they're not cooked on the grill. Next time, we won't buy the steaks if we can help it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is a really great recipe. I have used this twice on New Years. DELICIOUS both times. I always put the sauce on the side. The tenderloin is expensive, but if you're only cooking for a small amount of people (2-4) for a special occasion, it's ok. I have always served with garlic slow cooker mashed potatoes from this site and sauteed asparagus. When I have leftovers the next day, I toast some roasted garlic bread (from Costco) and use the sauce cold as a spread. I slice the cold tenderloin really thin and it made an AWESOME sandwich. This is one of my favorite recipes. You know you have a good one when the leftovers are just as delicious, if not better the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I have only made the sauce. It is very easy to make and tastes great!! I received many compliments on the sauce when I made it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
My husband said this was the best steak he has ever had! The Blue Cheese sauce was outstanding as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm this was an excellent recipe. The blue cheese sauce was phenomenal. This is def. one of my top steak recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Prepared this for a Christmas party and it turned out perfectly!! I served the Blue Cheese sauce on the side. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Really don't see what all the hype is about- Just okay...Cooking time & temp was to high and to long if not watched would have been a total bust! plus the bleu cheese sauce needed something... maybe a little lemon?!? won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States