Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Melt in your mouth delicious. We used a 6 lb. tenderloin and didn't have to double the blue cheese mixture but we doubled the marinade. Marinated it for 8 hours or so. I was definitely a keeper but it's really expensive! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This deserves 10 Stars!. Made this for Christmas. Used a 7lb tenderloin. Made just as directed and wouldn't change a thing. My mother in law went on and on how good it was. It was so easy too and the blue cheese sauce really topped it off just right. A DEFINATE KEEPER. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Wonderful restaurant-like recipe! I didn't have beef tenderloin and replaced it with an inch thick, well-done beef sirloin. Blue cheese on top of beef makes a great, tasty combination! I added extra blue cheese for good measure; 1 ounce of blue cheese wasn't good enough for me! :-) A side dish of sour cream and chive potatoes along with a good bottle of red wine add great flavor and ambiance to this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My husband loves meat of all types, but I'm not a huge fan. Usually. This was probably the best beef dish I've ever had. I even had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
WE tried this about a week ago and used Oregon state blue cheese and a fine Oregon Sirah. Wonderful! We substituted Elk back strap, which is much better for you and can cut down the expense considerably. It will lower your cholesterol, specifiacally the "BAD" stuff(LDL). For those that don't hunt, this recipe is an arterial clogger. I am a physician and watch that at least 80% of the red meat we ingest is game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was delicious! The meat was flavorful and juicy. The sauce was perfect. Smooth, creamy and not too strong. My guests loved it and several asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
OUTSTANDING! I did marinate the meat longer then the recipe called for. I marinated it about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was really good! I live in Mexico where the beef is not aged. The beef tenderloin has very little flavor here so I marinated this for 8 hrs and then sliced it in about 3/4 in slices- put it back in the marinade while I put a little olive oil in a pan and heated the pan to 250 (electric skillet) then seared the beef slices for about 2 min on each side- then served it with the blue cheese sauce. The meat was fantastic and very tender with a great flavor even without the sauce. I will be trying the marinade on other cuts of beef also. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is perfec!! We even used the butter to dip our bread in. Would make again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinconning, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States