Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I did not marinate the meat, but the cooking method is the best way to cook a whole tenderloin that I have tried. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Soooo good!! Everyone loved it. It was so tender. I followed this recipe almost exactly & it was great. I did add a little more mayo. & sour cream to the topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was wonderful!!! I cooked it for our Valentines dinner and everyone swooned! My 2 year old who is not much of a beef eater ate more than her big brothers. I did have to cook it a bit longer since we don't care for rare meat but even with a longer roasting time it was tender and delicious. The sauce is all too fabulous, I had to restrain myself from eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Didn't use the marinade recipe because I ran out of time. Just let the tenderloin come to room temp, sprinkled generously with Canadian Steak Seasoning and pan roasted until med-rare. Made this sauce with reduced fat mayo and lite sour cream and used about 2 tsp of worcestershire. Sliced the tenderloin very thin, placed on thin slices of baquette and topped with this sauce. Can't wait to make this again!!! Absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Melt in your mouth delicious. We used a 6 lb. tenderloin and didn't have to double the blue cheese mixture but we doubled the marinade. Marinated it for 8 hours or so. I was definitely a keeper but it's really expensive! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This deserves 10 Stars!. Made this for Christmas. Used a 7lb tenderloin. Made just as directed and wouldn't change a thing. My mother in law went on and on how good it was. It was so easy too and the blue cheese sauce really topped it off just right. A DEFINATE KEEPER. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Wonderful restaurant-like recipe! I didn't have beef tenderloin and replaced it with an inch thick, well-done beef sirloin. Blue cheese on top of beef makes a great, tasty combination! I added extra blue cheese for good measure; 1 ounce of blue cheese wasn't good enough for me! :-) A side dish of sour cream and chive potatoes along with a good bottle of red wine add great flavor and ambiance to this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
My husband loves meat of all types, but I'm not a huge fan. Usually. This was probably the best beef dish I've ever had. I even had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States