Blue Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
We really enjoyed this. I used a 3 lb sirloin tip roast because I didn't want to have to go buy a tenderloin. I marinated it for about an hour and it worked out great. Very tender. My kids don't care for blue cheese so I served their pieces without any sauce..even without the sauce the meat had a very nice flavor from the marinade so it's a recipe that you can easily serve with the sauce "on the side." Everyone cleaned their plates! Served with baked potatoes (my husband liked the sauce added on his potato, too) corn and warm buttered bread. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe. Note, it's cheaper to buy tenderloin as a whole, rather than filets anyway. Also, make sure you buy quality blue cheese as it does make the sauce. I followed the recipe and it was fabulous. I did change the cooking method slightly. I put the tenderloin in the pre-heated oven at 450 degrees for 15 minutes. I then had my hubby grill to an internal temperature of 120 degrees. Wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I went with goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes crumbled over the finished tenderloin instead of blue cheese. I also reduced down (after it was brought to a rolling boil) the remaining marinade and spooned it over the beef. It was very well liked by everyone in my family. The marinade itself is very good and am thinking I'll try it for chicken some time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I used the marinade and bleu cheese topping on tenderloin steaks-they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I did not marinate the meat, but the cooking method is the best way to cook a whole tenderloin that I have tried. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Soooo good!! Everyone loved it. It was so tender. I followed this recipe almost exactly & it was great. I did add a little more mayo. & sour cream to the topping mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Motte, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was wonderful!!! I cooked it for our Valentines dinner and everyone swooned! My 2 year old who is not much of a beef eater ate more than her big brothers. I did have to cook it a bit longer since we don't care for rare meat but even with a longer roasting time it was tender and delicious. The sauce is all too fabulous, I had to restrain myself from eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Didn't use the marinade recipe because I ran out of time. Just let the tenderloin come to room temp, sprinkled generously with Canadian Steak Seasoning and pan roasted until med-rare. Made this sauce with reduced fat mayo and lite sour cream and used about 2 tsp of worcestershire. Sliced the tenderloin very thin, placed on thin slices of baquette and topped with this sauce. Can't wait to make this again!!! Absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Fantastic! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States