Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Super easy to make and a nice change from the traditional cheese ball. I only made one change, I used a red onion since it's what I had on hand. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Ifound this recipe 2 years ago for Thanksgiving appetizer and now my extended family asks me to make it for every occasion! I add just a bit of garlic powder and it is amazing! If I am making it last minute, an hour in the freezer firms it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I halfed it and it made a huge cheeseball. Everyone liked it. I served it with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe except I served it as a dip, not a ball...of course I used insanely good bleu cheese from Rogue Valley Creamery in Oregon. I served it with some really good crackers and slices of crisp apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoneyBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I was glad to find this. It's the same cheese ball I grew up eating, and I always lose the recipe. I do not generally like cheese balls. If I want cheese, I get some cheese slices. But this is a great tangy flavor. Perfect for holiday company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
PERFECT as is! Needs no modifications! (oops! forgot to mention I did use pecans instead though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Krueger
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A true 5 stars! Made exactly as stated and it's fabulous. No one in my family likes blue cheese except for me and my elderly father. I made this for us to enjoy Christmas day and we couldn't keep everyone else out of it! It makes a huge cheese ball, so I divided it and made two cheese logs...saving one for New Year's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! This is almost exactly like the one my grandmother used to make for holidays. But rather than cheddar, we use all blue cheese, a clove of garlic, and cut the Worcestershire down a bit. Very good, MUCH better than anything you'll find at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I have made this receipe a few times and it's always a big hit. I recommend adding some garlic and any kind of nuts you have around work in place of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States