Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fabulous!! I added a clove of pressed garlic to the mixture. I divided the mixture in two and made the nut-covered cheese ball from one half. The other half I used to fill pre-baked phylo cups. I toped them with a pecan half and a drizzle of honey. OMG. HEAVEN. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frugal-Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Easy and tasty. Changed this recipe to 8 oz of cream cheese instead of the recommended 16 oz. The cheese logs were not as soft. This did not effect the taste of the blue cheese as being over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
As decadent and delicious as you might imagine! I ate more than my fair share, I'm afraid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
My mom used to make this a lot for cocktail parties. I had lost the receipe so I am so happy I found it here. The only difference is that she used all blue cheese...no chedddar...and it is excellent!! Thank you for having this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great cheese Ball recipe! Just the right amount of tang. It is a holiday tradition for me to make this cheese ball and it is always gobbled up. I add some chopped green olives and use pecans instead of walnuts. I also add some pecans to the inside of the cheeseball as well as all over the outside. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made the mistake of skeptically making 1/2 the recipe. This error left my husband and I standing at the counter, weilding individual butter knives for the last smidgen of cheese ball on the plate! Love this recipe! I will always make the full recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this for my French in-laws when introducing them to American Thanksgiving. It was super easy and really good. I'd definitely make it again if I need a quick appetizer to pick at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Super easy to make and a nice change from the traditional cheese ball. I only made one change, I used a red onion since it's what I had on hand. A real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Ifound this recipe 2 years ago for Thanksgiving appetizer and now my extended family asks me to make it for every occasion! I add just a bit of garlic powder and it is amazing! If I am making it last minute, an hour in the freezer firms it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States