Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was delicious! Do heed the warning about salt as it is plenty salty with just the blue cheese. An excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
What a great recipe! I mixed some of the stuffing into my mashed potatoes and discovered a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Used the blue cheese/apple/pecan mixture and it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Awesome! A couple things I noticed: you do not need to add salt, the blue cheese gives it enough and you can always add it later; and I used center cut thick pork chops and these needed about 40-50 minutes to cook completely. These were really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Hubby hates blue cheese and I love it, so I do two different dishes and replace blue with grated extra tasty mature. Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Amazing if you love blue cheese. I didn't have pork chops on hand and used a 1lb. pork loin instead and that required a longer cooking time. The quantity of stuffing was more than enough for the pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is a great recipe. A quick and easy way to make dinner special. I added the apples and pecans to the mixture and my entire family including my 6 and 8 year old boys both really enjoyed it. I used 1 1/4 thick bone-in pork chops and I had the butcher to cut a pocket in the chops. It was neat and cooked very well. Cooking time was double that suggested on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I had to up the cooking temp and time a bit, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Fantastic! Like the other reviews stated, it took about double the cooking time. Didn't add the pecan/apple mixture, and it was great without. Don't add salt - doesn't need it, but did sprinkle the tops of each chop with garlic powder and fresh ground pepper. Served with roasted potatoes and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
You are getting this rating 2nd hand. I do not do Blue cheese at all, but I have a neighbor that loves it. As a food xmas basket I made this for her. I supply 2 1 1/2 inch pork chops. Made the stuffing, adding the pecans, but leaving out apples, as I rolled into log and froze and didn't know how apples would do. Told her pocket your chops slice off as much of stuffing you want and put in pocket and good luck... She called me then she made first one and couldn't rave enough. I also made her eggplant parm that I don't eat and this was one happy camper that I took time out at xmas to make these things she liked...to me that's xmas, not something I ran out and got at Walmart just to have a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States