Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Delicious. This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The blue cheese was very over powering. If you don't absolutely LOVE blue cheese then this recipe is NOT for you. Over all the recipe was just okay... most likely will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was very good compared to the boring pork chops i normally make. My husband can not stand blue cheese so I did sub creame cheese instead. I think next time i might use feta. That sounds interesting. My six year old ate a whole chop to herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
What the heck? This is really a little bit of pork wrapped around a crazy blob of blue cheese!! It was good- for the first bite, and then I couldn't taste much. A few bites more and my mouth began to numb... It could be good, but 2 oz per serving is WAY too much cheese. And it needs something creamy to improve the texture. The chives were totally lost, I didn't even know they were there, and the bacon was only apparent when it rarely outnumbered the cheese in a bite. Also, be careful- it's REALLY easy to overcook these chops (no real moisture inside). Could be good, with a few tweaks, but as is- blech. (no offense)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was a fun thing to try. I used 1/2 blue cheese and 1/2 cream cheese according to the comments. Also, instead of butterflying the pork, I just cut a pocket from one side. I used spaghetti pieces to seal the chops (this was a great suggestion--thanks!). It turned out pretty good, but really wasn't my favorite. I like blue cheese, but the flavor was a little too strong for me. I think I would like it better if I hadn't used cream cheese and used rocotta instead. I also think the chops need only about half the filling--it was a bit too much. All in all, though, it was a fun recipe to try out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Do not like blue cheese. Maybe try with another kind. Took 40 min to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe is good, but instead of blue cheese, we substituted feta cheese (I am not a big blue cheese fan). It was delicious! Be careful about adding more salt though; the cheese in itself makes the dish pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I changed this recipe so much from the original that I didn't want to rate it, but it won't let me post a review without selecting a rating! So, I'm rating MY version of this recipe, which is 5 stars. I used shredded mozzarella cheese, bacon (doubled), and green onions for the filling held together by a few tablespoons each of sour cream and cream cheese. I used 1.5 inch thick chops, and I cut a pocket in each chop. I then browned the chops in the bacon grease with a little olive oil. After that, I stuffed each chop with the filling. However, I realized that I wanted enough filling for each chop that every bite could have a large portion of the filling included, so to be able to add more filling without it all leaking out... I actually stood my pork chops on end like a taco with the pocket side up. Some of the filling leaked out, but a lot more stayed in than it would have if I had cooked the chops flat. I cooked them for 35 minutes. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in my house, though I will probably try it with chicken next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
ridiculously good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I had thick pork chops in the freezer and needed something to do with them- thought this sounded interesting. It turned out a whole lot better than I expected! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States