Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Do not like blue cheese. Maybe try with another kind. Took 40 min to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe is good, but instead of blue cheese, we substituted feta cheese (I am not a big blue cheese fan). It was delicious! Be careful about adding more salt though; the cheese in itself makes the dish pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I changed this recipe so much from the original that I didn't want to rate it, but it won't let me post a review without selecting a rating! So, I'm rating MY version of this recipe, which is 5 stars. I used shredded mozzarella cheese, bacon (doubled), and green onions for the filling held together by a few tablespoons each of sour cream and cream cheese. I used 1.5 inch thick chops, and I cut a pocket in each chop. I then browned the chops in the bacon grease with a little olive oil. After that, I stuffed each chop with the filling. However, I realized that I wanted enough filling for each chop that every bite could have a large portion of the filling included, so to be able to add more filling without it all leaking out... I actually stood my pork chops on end like a taco with the pocket side up. Some of the filling leaked out, but a lot more stayed in than it would have if I had cooked the chops flat. I cooked them for 35 minutes. This will definitely be a repeat recipe in my house, though I will probably try it with chicken next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
ridiculously good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I had thick pork chops in the freezer and needed something to do with them- thought this sounded interesting. It turned out a whole lot better than I expected! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was all right. Gotta love bleu cheese though. Very strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rootstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
For anyone who absolutely loves bleu cheese, this recipe is the one for you. The combined flavors were in perfect balance. Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I applied this recipe to chicken breasts, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good. I usually tend to make it just like the recipe calls and then make my judgment. I made it and after agreed with some of he other reviews. Pan sear the chop first then mix the blue cheese with feta. The blue cheese is kind'a over whelming for the pork chop. I also agreed with some of the other reviews that it was missing something. The only thing that came to mind was maybe some sun dried tomato mixed in with the cheese mixture. Other than that. this was truly a delicious meal and would recommend it no matter how you decided to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by borofirefighter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I did as a lot of others said and added some feta cheese as well. I wasn't completely impressed with this recipe. My husband loved it and we both agreed it needed something else. Not sure what that something else is, but i do plan on making these again and maybe making a sauce to go over the pork chops. My 3 and 4 year old didn't care for them either. My son loved the chop itself..but didn't like the "stuff" he sat disgusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States