Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Not sure what all the fuss was about...okay, but not outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Absolutely THE best way to make pork chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_salas
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I added nothing and went by the directions and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing!! I agree that the blue cheese can be a bit overpowering, but I am a blue cheese fan so i loved it. This tastes like something you would order in a restaraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
As many reviews have pointed out, the blue cheese is overpowering. You really need to like blue cheese!! My husband enjoyed them, however I was not crazy about them at all. Will not make these again unless my husband requests them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was good! I used herb goat cheese, parmesan cheese, two triangles of reduced fat laughing cow cheese, and sundried tomato feta, along with chives and bacon. I baked my 3/4" chops for about 40 minutes on 350. I also marinated the chops in some wine before browning them on each side in a pan then baking. They turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Good pork chops! Made these for my bf and I tonight. We enjoyed them, but I still think I am going to try pork chops III by Karen (the blue cheese taste was too dominant IMHO).... I followed DOMMECHEF's directions "almost" to a T with great results. My only (minor) changes were to sub gorgonzola for blue cheese (it's milder) and use 3 strips of bacon instead of 2 (I needed to clear out what was left in my fridge). Oh, and I browned my pork chops in bacon grease and then poured what was left (the grease) over the chops in my greased baking dish. I purchased a package of 2 boneless top loin chops for $3 at my local Italian market which worked out perfectly!!!! I do not know how long it took them to bake... I used my Williams-Sonoma digital thermometer and baked to an internal temperature of 170 degrees. Served alongside spinach with a twist by Elizabeth (the two paired nicely together). I think I would have liked this dish even better with chopped GrannySmith apples and pecans in the cheese mixture (which I will try next time just to see for myself). Thanks for sharing this very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
very good. i used half blue cheese and half feta. i also added walnuts and slices of one granny smith apple. i did not salt. i will make the same way next time + double the amount of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Delicious. This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The blue cheese was very over powering. If you don't absolutely LOVE blue cheese then this recipe is NOT for you. Over all the recipe was just okay... most likely will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States