Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used regular pork chops instead of boneless. I used the butterflying technique, but instead of butterflying, I made a pocket by cutting back to the bone and within 1/2" on each side. Once stuffed, I just had to close the opening with a toothpick(less mess). To make the pork chops look more appetizing, I brushed with butter and broiled the final 2 minutes of cooking so they would have a golden brown appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Really good! I love the way the blue cheese tastes with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was delicious. I took other reviewers advice and browned the chops in the bacon grease before moving to the oven. About 25-30 mins in the oven was more than enough time after browning both sides. I also added cream cheese to the stuffing mixture, to keep everything together. My husband thought the blue cheese was a bit strong (would maybe try feta next time) but I thought it was perfect. We didn't have any chives (or green onions) so I just left them out. Perhaps that would have helped even out the sharpness of the cheese. Would def. make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this for my fiance and we did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The blue cheese was way too overpowering. I made this for my roommates and they thought it tasted like feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lactard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Lil too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were fabulous! I used 1 1/2 inch thick Pork Loin chops so I baked in the oven for 1 hour @ 350 degrees. After reading reviews, I decided to use feta cheese. I cooked up 4 slices of Applewood thick smoked bacon and crumbled. I used a tablespoon of sour cream and a tablespoon of chive and onion cream cheese to the feta. I browned the chops in the bacon grease for one minute and then stuffed the chops and placed in the preheated oven. Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDYLU35
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We pan seared them beforehand, for browning/appearance. VERY good recipe! We also substituted feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was fantastic...had great flavor. The only thing I think i will do next time is add a little less blue cheese, it was so rich, I couldn't eat the whole chop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Made it just as stated. My boyfriend LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States