Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this for my fiance and we did not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The blue cheese was way too overpowering. I made this for my roommates and they thought it tasted like feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lactard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Lil too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These were fabulous! I used 1 1/2 inch thick Pork Loin chops so I baked in the oven for 1 hour @ 350 degrees. After reading reviews, I decided to use feta cheese. I cooked up 4 slices of Applewood thick smoked bacon and crumbled. I used a tablespoon of sour cream and a tablespoon of chive and onion cream cheese to the feta. I browned the chops in the bacon grease for one minute and then stuffed the chops and placed in the preheated oven. Yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CINDYLU35
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We pan seared them beforehand, for browning/appearance. VERY good recipe! We also substituted feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was fantastic...had great flavor. The only thing I think i will do next time is add a little less blue cheese, it was so rich, I couldn't eat the whole chop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Made it just as stated. My boyfriend LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I didn't have a full 4oz of blue cheese, so I mixed in some left over feta and cream cheese as others had suggested. It definetly made more than enough for the two pork chops that I had. Next time I'll cut back on the amount of cheese I use. This is definetly not for someone who doesn't like the taste of blue cheese. I do like it, however, and loved the flavor of the blue cheese and the bacon. I omitted the chives because I didn't have any on hand. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenD2006RN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Versailles, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
The reviewers weren't kidding when they said the blue cheese was overpowering. For my two big pork chops, the recipe yielded enough stuffing for at least four chops. (I threw the extra away, and I really hate wasting food.) I wasn't a fan of these and I wound up scraping out 90% of the filling and eating the chops that way and I still felt gross afterward. My fiance is not a huge fan of blue cheese and thought they were decent, but I doubt I will make this recipe again. I would be willing to give it another shot if I used swiss and cream cheese to make up for the blue cheese. If you LOVE blue cheese, you might love these, but if you're on the fence, keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a very flavorful recipe, but I overcooked the chops. Also I used spaghetti instead of toothpicks, as was suggested, but that didn't work out. The spaghetti cooked and then I lost a lot of the stuffing out of the pocket. Maybe my chops were too thick for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States