Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe.We had this for second Christmas day dinner with guests and it was liked by everyone.We followed the suggestions of some other reviewers and substitued some of the blue cheese with feta.We also used pork loin instead of pork chops.It turned out delicious,even though next time I'll probably go for blue cheese only,it was tasty but I just love blue cheese(didn't want it too overpowering this time,since we had guests).All in all a great recipe,perfect for a special occassion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVED this. The only thing i could say is do not try this if you don't like Blue Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is amazing.... I have made it several times, and will be making it for NEW YEARS EVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. Lots of flavor and very easy to make- even with being a novice cook. I would reduce the amount of cheese for my next try to make it a bit healthier- the recipe calls for too much. Otherwise, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
i'm not the biggest fan of blue cheese and for me it was a bit too much. my cheese melted out of the chops,they shrunk horribly...just one thing after another! this recipe was ok, idk if i'd make it again but like i said, i'm not the biggest fan of blue cheese. my hubby liked it more than i do (and he loves blue chz). i followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Good recipe. Adding apples & pecans will make it better. Also - while I'm not a believer in browning most things, the presentation on these is vastly improved if you brown before you stuff & bake. Also - don't forget the garlic salt on the outside of the chops. The stuffing definitely flavors the chops, but there was something lacking on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was awesome!! Everyone loved it!! It was a hit at our dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was an incredible dish! I made it with no substitutions and it was so good that my husband said he was falling in love with me all over again! I had made extra so we could have leftovers and it was almost better the second day because the flavors really got to soak into the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not bad. Not sure if I will try again or not. I love all of the ingredients, but it just didn't hit the spot like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Yum! I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese, it was so good! I also used seasoned salt/pepper instead of garlic salt. I will definitely make it again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States