Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy - fast. Good with apple but also very nice without - more blu cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I didnt add as much Blue Cheese because my husband isnt a huge fan and everyone was complaining about how assertive it is, but man, i wish we would have added more, but OH MY GOD was this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good! I used a combination of half blue cheese, and half italian blend cheese. I also seared the pork chops first before baking. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and has earned its way into our family. I cut a deep pocket in the middle of each chop,seasoned inside and out with garlic powder,pepper and onion powder. then i browned the chops in bacon grease before baking. I doubled the bacon and baked them 40 minutes for 4 chops. i did not add an form of salt and believe me, as a salt lover ,I am here to say this recipe does not need salt and should never have been a part of this recipe. If you like blue cheese you will find this recipe to be a keeper. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
my boryfriend and i inhaled them practically. the flavors are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought it was great and easy! I used blue cheese on my husbands and substituted cream cheese in mine. My husband said a little less blue cheese in his because its so strong... but it was still delicious!! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family enjoyed this dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is such a great recipe.We had this for second Christmas day dinner with guests and it was liked by everyone.We followed the suggestions of some other reviewers and substitued some of the blue cheese with feta.We also used pork loin instead of pork chops.It turned out delicious,even though next time I'll probably go for blue cheese only,it was tasty but I just love blue cheese(didn't want it too overpowering this time,since we had guests).All in all a great recipe,perfect for a special occassion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVED this. The only thing i could say is do not try this if you don't like Blue Cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is amazing.... I have made it several times, and will be making it for NEW YEARS EVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frontenac, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States