Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was very good. I'm giving it 5 starts for flavor, but the cooking time was off quite a bit. My pork chops were not very thick at all and this took about 35 minutes for them to cook, I also turned the heat up to 350 to help move it along. The flavor of the blue cheese, bacon & chives was heavenly! This was easy to make yet was so elegant. We'll have this again. Thank you for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a great stuffing but not for Pork. Pork is already salty and so is blue cheese. This will be great on Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great taste, a little on the dry side. Maybe make a sauce the NEXT time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy - fast. Good with apple but also very nice without - more blu cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I didnt add as much Blue Cheese because my husband isnt a huge fan and everyone was complaining about how assertive it is, but man, i wish we would have added more, but OH MY GOD was this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good! I used a combination of half blue cheese, and half italian blend cheese. I also seared the pork chops first before baking. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and has earned its way into our family. I cut a deep pocket in the middle of each chop,seasoned inside and out with garlic powder,pepper and onion powder. then i browned the chops in bacon grease before baking. I doubled the bacon and baked them 40 minutes for 4 chops. i did not add an form of salt and believe me, as a salt lover ,I am here to say this recipe does not need salt and should never have been a part of this recipe. If you like blue cheese you will find this recipe to be a keeper. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
my boryfriend and i inhaled them practically. the flavors are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought it was great and easy! I used blue cheese on my husbands and substituted cream cheese in mine. My husband said a little less blue cheese in his because its so strong... but it was still delicious!! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family enjoyed this dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States