Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing! I used some pork scallopini that I had and just put some filling (subbing green onion for the chives) and a little shredded mozz. and rolled it up (tying them to keep them closed). Seasoned them w/ s, p and garlic powder and browned them in some evoo. I moved them to a baking dish, and to the drippings I added 8oz. of fresh mushrooms that I chopped, some minced garlic and 1 Tbsp. butter. Let that cook a few mins. then added about 1/2 cup white wine. Simmered that for a few and added another Tbsp. of butter to finish it off. I poured this over the roulades, covered and baked them @ 350 for about 30 mins. Uncovered and baked about another 5-10 mins. until it reached the proper temp. All through dinner the only thing hubby kept saying was 'Mmmmm, this is REALLY good', and it was! I know I did a few things differently, but I did use all of the ingredients called for and just put my own spin on it. I will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was very good. I'm giving it 5 starts for flavor, but the cooking time was off quite a bit. My pork chops were not very thick at all and this took about 35 minutes for them to cook, I also turned the heat up to 350 to help move it along. The flavor of the blue cheese, bacon & chives was heavenly! This was easy to make yet was so elegant. We'll have this again. Thank you for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a great stuffing but not for Pork. Pork is already salty and so is blue cheese. This will be great on Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great taste, a little on the dry side. Maybe make a sauce the NEXT time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Easy - fast. Good with apple but also very nice without - more blu cheese taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I didnt add as much Blue Cheese because my husband isnt a huge fan and everyone was complaining about how assertive it is, but man, i wish we would have added more, but OH MY GOD was this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Pretty good! I used a combination of half blue cheese, and half italian blend cheese. I also seared the pork chops first before baking. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is an awesome recipe and has earned its way into our family. I cut a deep pocket in the middle of each chop,seasoned inside and out with garlic powder,pepper and onion powder. then i browned the chops in bacon grease before baking. I doubled the bacon and baked them 40 minutes for 4 chops. i did not add an form of salt and believe me, as a salt lover ,I am here to say this recipe does not need salt and should never have been a part of this recipe. If you like blue cheese you will find this recipe to be a keeper. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
my boryfriend and i inhaled them practically. the flavors are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I thought it was great and easy! I used blue cheese on my husbands and substituted cream cheese in mine. My husband said a little less blue cheese in his because its so strong... but it was still delicious!! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States