Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good dish but I found the amount of blue cheese to be a bit overwhelming. I'll definitely scale it back next time but it was still solid as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
hubby rated these at a 3 ... so-so for him. my kids kind of picked at them, and would only eat them when drenched in ketchup. i'm not a pork eater so i'm going off of their responses, but it wasn't a favorite. hubby said the flavor of the cheese was overpowering and too strong. he said he would enjoy it more with a milder cheese, like mozzarella. he did enjoy the bacon and chives, but also felt the pork chops could have been more seasoned than they were. he also suggested that next time i lightly dredge them in flour and saute them in a skillet instead of baking. however, i will say this was definitely different from the usual baked pork chop, so i appreciate the creative twist and nice change from the regular. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful way to cook a pork chop. We had company the night I made these, so I had to adjust the cheeses to everyone's liking. I made mine as written with the bleu cheese crumbles, 2 were made with feta cheese and 1 with fresh mozzarella cheese. The rest of the ingredients were used in each pork chop. Rather than use a toothpick, I have kitchen twine (Christmas gift from apple.streudel) that I tied each pork chop with to hold the insides in. The results were a moist pork chop with incredible fillings. So glad I have a few more thick chops in the freezer to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was good I actually substituted the bacon for ham. I did not have bacon. Next time I will try with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Soooooooo good!! I add apple and pecan to the filling as suggested and make extra filling. Then after I stuff the porkchops I top them with the remaining filling and bake! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
So delicious! I couldn't believe that it tasted so good...im glad I put the garlic salt on the pork chop it added great flavor! I will deff be making again for my boyfriend yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Used half blue and half Stilton to use up open pkgs. Only 3 oz of cheese but 3 slices of bacon. Also added pan toasted pecans. Next time I will try some apple as suggested. I cooked in grill pan instead of oven. Cut a pocket in each thick chop then used thin kitchen twine and a large curved upholstery needle to sew up the opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a great dish for enternaning a small amount of people. We really impressed my in-laws with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Truly exceptional! I've made this twice now and it's been a winner both times. All I do is add some chopped walnuts to the filling for some texture. And it's so simple. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing! I used some pork scallopini that I had and just put some filling (subbing green onion for the chives) and a little shredded mozz. and rolled it up (tying them to keep them closed). Seasoned them w/ s, p and garlic powder and browned them in some evoo. I moved them to a baking dish, and to the drippings I added 8oz. of fresh mushrooms that I chopped, some minced garlic and 1 Tbsp. butter. Let that cook a few mins. then added about 1/2 cup white wine. Simmered that for a few and added another Tbsp. of butter to finish it off. I poured this over the roulades, covered and baked them @ 350 for about 30 mins. Uncovered and baked about another 5-10 mins. until it reached the proper temp. All through dinner the only thing hubby kept saying was 'Mmmmm, this is REALLY good', and it was! I know I did a few things differently, but I did use all of the ingredients called for and just put my own spin on it. I will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States