Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful way to cook a pork chop. We had company the night I made these, so I had to adjust the cheeses to everyone's liking. I made mine as written with the bleu cheese crumbles, 2 were made with feta cheese and 1 with fresh mozzarella cheese. The rest of the ingredients were used in each pork chop. Rather than use a toothpick, I have kitchen twine (Christmas gift from apple.streudel) that I tied each pork chop with to hold the insides in. The results were a moist pork chop with incredible fillings. So glad I have a few more thick chops in the freezer to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was good I actually substituted the bacon for ham. I did not have bacon. Next time I will try with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Soooooooo good!! I add apple and pecan to the filling as suggested and make extra filling. Then after I stuff the porkchops I top them with the remaining filling and bake! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
So delicious! I couldn't believe that it tasted so good...im glad I put the garlic salt on the pork chop it added great flavor! I will deff be making again for my boyfriend yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Used half blue and half Stilton to use up open pkgs. Only 3 oz of cheese but 3 slices of bacon. Also added pan toasted pecans. Next time I will try some apple as suggested. I cooked in grill pan instead of oven. Cut a pocket in each thick chop then used thin kitchen twine and a large curved upholstery needle to sew up the opening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a great dish for enternaning a small amount of people. We really impressed my in-laws with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Truly exceptional! I've made this twice now and it's been a winner both times. All I do is add some chopped walnuts to the filling for some texture. And it's so simple. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing! I used some pork scallopini that I had and just put some filling (subbing green onion for the chives) and a little shredded mozz. and rolled it up (tying them to keep them closed). Seasoned them w/ s, p and garlic powder and browned them in some evoo. I moved them to a baking dish, and to the drippings I added 8oz. of fresh mushrooms that I chopped, some minced garlic and 1 Tbsp. butter. Let that cook a few mins. then added about 1/2 cup white wine. Simmered that for a few and added another Tbsp. of butter to finish it off. I poured this over the roulades, covered and baked them @ 350 for about 30 mins. Uncovered and baked about another 5-10 mins. until it reached the proper temp. All through dinner the only thing hubby kept saying was 'Mmmmm, this is REALLY good', and it was! I know I did a few things differently, but I did use all of the ingredients called for and just put my own spin on it. I will def be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was very good. I'm giving it 5 starts for flavor, but the cooking time was off quite a bit. My pork chops were not very thick at all and this took about 35 minutes for them to cook, I also turned the heat up to 350 to help move it along. The flavor of the blue cheese, bacon & chives was heavenly! This was easy to make yet was so elegant. We'll have this again. Thank you for a yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a great stuffing but not for Pork. Pork is already salty and so is blue cheese. This will be great on Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt TT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States