Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe the first time around - both hubby and I thought it had good flavor. I used thicker pork chops and probably cooked them just a little too long in the oven. Next time, I'll try less time in the oven and searing them. We'd also like to try them with feta cheese, and I'd like to try goat cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Sorry not really my cup of tea=(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Thought it was really good and very easy. If you buy thicker chops, I suggest browning each side in a skillet then transferring to the oven to speed the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Use part cream cheese to cut down on the salty taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Awesome recipe! My boyfriend is a great cook, and he loved it as much as I did. I did add the apples and nuts, and was glad I did, though I am sure it would have been delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yes....it is amazing! I pan seared each side after stuffing and baked for about 40 minutes, as my chops were thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
wow these are amazing and my lil' bro loved em' & hes only 6 i just can't believe it thanks mate!!! :) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. Made a few changes to it. I added chopped apples and pecans with a hint of fresh ginger to the stuffing. I browned it in a skillet with EVOO and crusted the chops with finely chopped pecans before placing it in the oven! It came out great! very flavorful! Will definitely make this again!! Also i scaled back the amount of blue cheese to about 3 ounces! well balanced flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good dish but I found the amount of blue cheese to be a bit overwhelming. I'll definitely scale it back next time but it was still solid as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
hubby rated these at a 3 ... so-so for him. my kids kind of picked at them, and would only eat them when drenched in ketchup. i'm not a pork eater so i'm going off of their responses, but it wasn't a favorite. hubby said the flavor of the cheese was overpowering and too strong. he said he would enjoy it more with a milder cheese, like mozzarella. he did enjoy the bacon and chives, but also felt the pork chops could have been more seasoned than they were. he also suggested that next time i lightly dredge them in flour and saute them in a skillet instead of baking. however, i will say this was definitely different from the usual baked pork chop, so i appreciate the creative twist and nice change from the regular. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States