Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I added cream cheese, apples and pecans to the stuffing. I browned the chops and then placed them in a slow cooker on high for a couple of hours. It was the best pork chop I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Lots of flavor. I didn't add the bacon I used finely chopped broccoli & sea salt. And I seared them with butter before adding filling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
We loved these chops. As recommended, added some feta and parmesan cheese and stuffed 4 chops with the same amount of filling. Paired them with the Herb Roasted Vegetables and Lemon Basil Carrots also from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is pretty good. I forgot the garlic salt and pepper, and I'm glad I did--it was very salty already with the bacon and blue cheese. Would've been overpowering if I'd salted it. I also browned the chops before baking--I just don't really like that pale color that baking only does. I pounded them thin, then spread the filling out and rolled back up. Blue cheese is just such a strong flavor I didn't want it concentrated in such a small area. Bf said the blue cheese was "strong" but good enough to eat--thankfully, as he disliked blue cheese the last time he tried it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
the best recipe with these changes. Used 2 oz blue cheese with 2oz cream cheese. Used 2 green onions instead of chives. Added chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Like some other reviewers I did not like the flavor of the blue cheese with the pork chops, but I do normally like blue cheese. It was very strong. I also suggest seasoning the pork chops with salt and pepper before stuffing because the cheese was not salty enough for me, just overpowering and the pork itself was a little lackluster with not much seasoning on the chop itself. I would try it again but not exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was JUST good (average). I will say it was difficult from the usual which made it interesting. I will try to make it again maybe next time I will love it like the rest of the reviewers here. I did like the others here suggested by browning the pork chops in bacon oil first and the made sauce with sour cream from the dripping after removing from the oven. That made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was a simple quick recipe to make. My husband loved it...thought I had actually bought it premade from Henry's. He had no suggestions to tweak it. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
These were alright, but I didn't really enjoy the blue cheese with the pork. I think I might try a different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States