Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Really good! My husband loved it. I pounded the chops and added the granny smith apples with a few dried cranberries. Very rich. Add the cream cheese to make it stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This recipe sounded good, but a little bland. Instead of black pepper, I used season pepper and peppered both sides of the chop along with garlic powder instead of salt. After cooking the bacon, I sauted a little red onion (I was out of chives) and chopped mushrooms until tender (about 3 minutes) and added to the blue cheese along with chopped fresh spinach. Yes, I borrowed from another recipe. IT CAME OUT DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very tasty! A little difficult to put together, but the end result was awesome. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I added cream cheese, apples and pecans to the stuffing. I browned the chops and then placed them in a slow cooker on high for a couple of hours. It was the best pork chop I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Lots of flavor. I didn't add the bacon I used finely chopped broccoli & sea salt. And I seared them with butter before adding filling. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
We loved these chops. As recommended, added some feta and parmesan cheese and stuffed 4 chops with the same amount of filling. Paired them with the Herb Roasted Vegetables and Lemon Basil Carrots also from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
This is pretty good. I forgot the garlic salt and pepper, and I'm glad I did--it was very salty already with the bacon and blue cheese. Would've been overpowering if I'd salted it. I also browned the chops before baking--I just don't really like that pale color that baking only does. I pounded them thin, then spread the filling out and rolled back up. Blue cheese is just such a strong flavor I didn't want it concentrated in such a small area. Bf said the blue cheese was "strong" but good enough to eat--thankfully, as he disliked blue cheese the last time he tried it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
the best recipe with these changes. Used 2 oz blue cheese with 2oz cream cheese. Used 2 green onions instead of chives. Added chopped apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Like some other reviewers I did not like the flavor of the blue cheese with the pork chops, but I do normally like blue cheese. It was very strong. I also suggest seasoning the pork chops with salt and pepper before stuffing because the cheese was not salty enough for me, just overpowering and the pork itself was a little lackluster with not much seasoning on the chop itself. I would try it again but not exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States