Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I applied this recipe to chicken breasts, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good. I usually tend to make it just like the recipe calls and then make my judgment. I made it and after agreed with some of he other reviews. Pan sear the chop first then mix the blue cheese with feta. The blue cheese is kind'a over whelming for the pork chop. I also agreed with some of the other reviews that it was missing something. The only thing that came to mind was maybe some sun dried tomato mixed in with the cheese mixture. Other than that. this was truly a delicious meal and would recommend it no matter how you decided to prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I did as a lot of others said and added some feta cheese as well. I wasn't completely impressed with this recipe. My husband loved it and we both agreed it needed something else. Not sure what that something else is, but i do plan on making these again and maybe making a sauce to go over the pork chops. My 3 and 4 year old didn't care for them either. My son loved the chop itself..but didn't like the "stuff" he sat disgusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I first made this dish in Paris when I wanted to try cooking a French dinner. I also had to cook the chops for about forty minutes. I use gorgonzola cheese and I usually have a bottle of cabernet to go along with it. I have often substituted green onions for chives when I didn't have any chives and they are still delicious. Never dry, and always leaves me wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
The filling is yummy, but my husband and I both agreed it belonged more in a quiche, omelette, or stuffed in chicken; the pork just didn't taste right with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Schiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were so easy to make and turned out so good. I did not have chives so I used green onions instead. I dont like to much crunch in my foods so I sautéed the green onions first then added them to the blue cheese and bacon. I cooked the pork for about 30 minutes to make sure that it was done. I served this with garlic red potatos and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is excellent! The only thing I changed was to add double the bacon and also a fresh minced garlic clove to the stuffing mixture. It is very rich and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Mu husband loves these! I use blue cheese or gorgonzola...whichever I have on hand. Sometimes I use chicken stock and white wine in the pan after the pork is done to make a little sauce to go on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
It turns out I do not like bleu cheese, nor does anyone in my family. This tasted terrible but I made the recipe again using Feta and a tenderloin and it got RAVE reviews at a dinner party we had. I tied up the pork and crusted t with rosemary , salt, pepper and cooked in the oven. Thanks, this was a great success with a little modification to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Really good! My husband loved it. I pounded the chops and added the granny smith apples with a few dried cranberries. Very rich. Add the cream cheese to make it stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States