Blue Cheese, Bacon and Chive Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used thick chops and cut a pocket in the side the blue cheese was very flavorful but almost overpowering. I think next time I might mix it with some cream cheese or goat cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Maybe I used an extra strong blue cheese, but I mixed it half and half with cream cheese and it was still waaay powerful. It was good though, too much for my husband though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I've been making these for about five years and live them!! I use the different variations each time and they still turn out delicious!! I especially like using chive cream cheese and adding blue cheese and a bit of blue cheese dressing. Highly recommend trying these pork chops! They even taste great reheated in the rare event of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made some changes based on reading reviews, I added some bread crumbs, sour cream , and a 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and a tbsp of butter to the stuffing recipe. I pan seared them and then baked for 35 minutes at 400 degrees. I mixed a 1/2 cup white wine and some melted butter and a spritz of balsamic vinegars and then poured over chops and let bake for another 5-10 minutes. Hubby and I both loved it, a nice change to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect summer meal on top of a fresh spring green salad with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Overall, pretty good recipe. Ultimately I supplemented chives for chopped green onions, added roughly twice the bacon, and forgone the oven for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
used feta & provolone...delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Excellent recipe! Took the suggestions from other reviewers and reduced the amount of blue cheese and replaced 1/2 of the amount with goat cheese. Using sour cream in the mix really helped with the flavor and keeping the chops moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yummy!!!!! I used green onions instead of chives. This was great, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great but leave out the salt. Brine chops 2 hrs in advance and remove from oven when thermometer reaches 140 degrees. Cover w/ tin foil for 5 min. I never cook pork by timing it. I always use a meat thermometer. Pork today is soooo lean, a couple minutes too long and you have a dried chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States