Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
These were very delicious and were a perfect appetizer for thanksgiving. I drizzled a little honey on top after baking - which was the needed addition to make them spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Everyone enjoyed these when I made them as an hors d'oevre for the neighborhood barbecue. They're better for fall/winter but I wanted to make them in the summer, and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
They were a big hit for the Thanksgiving party I went to. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
If you like blue cheese (which I do) then these are wonderful. If you don't like tangy, strong cheeses, then you will not like these. I doubled the amount of pear, used pie crust instead of filo, and didn't need any cream because the cheese melted nicely and combined with the softening pears. I made them for a small dinner party and thought I would have leftovers, but they were gone very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Served @ Lindberg Brunch -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Made these for a dinner party I was having. Thought they would be really good as hubby and I really love blue cheese. Did not like these at all. Didn't even serve them. Sounded good, but tasted really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I make something similar to this; its everybody's party request. I use the phyllo sheets cut into wedges because its cheaper to feed more people, I omit the cream and also add a topping of caramelized onions. So good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
So wonderful!! I did use half bleu, half goat cheese, but will go all-out with the bleu next time. The pear balances the flavor out nicely. I also drizzled with a little honey like others suggested. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This sounded great but it just wasn't. My husband & I were going to serve them at a party. We didn't care for them so I had a friend try one and she said not to serve them. A total waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I get rave reviews each time I make them. I never give out the recipe because I don't want folks to know how easy they are! I just say "Thank you, I'm glad you like them" Don't change a thing. The recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States