Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made my own phyllo mini cups (cut them into squares and baked in mini muffin pans). Instead of onions, I sprinkled with chopped bacon bits. After baking, I drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
too much blue cheese, overpowered the pear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These were very good. I used gorgonzola and canned pears in no syrup because they are softer. I added a walnut piece to the top and drizzled with honey when they came out of the oven. This appetizer was a big hit. Just make sure your blue cheese is crumbled and not in big lumps-for those unsure if they like blue cheese, big chunks are a turn-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are easy to make but I was looking for a bit more sweetnest so next time I made them I drizzled a bit of honey ontop that was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These are super easy but look fancy. Followed to a T but used cresent rolls and molded them into a muffin pan to make the cups. If you like blue cheese you are going to love this recipe! I will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy to make and odd enough to seem interesting but delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are so fast and easy to prepare and so good!! Served them at a party and everyone gobbled them up and kept exclaiming how delicious they were. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was a very easy recipe, even for someone who doesn't cook much like me. I loved it! Next time I will try adding a dab of honey on the top of these. The blue cheese flavor can be a little overwhelming and I think my family will like the tarts better if there's something to balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were delicious and pretty easy to make. The most time-consuming part was actually filling all the tart shells. I used gorgonzola cheese instead of regular blue and I omitted the light cream, using goat cheese instead to add a little creaminess. I also added some caramelized onion for a little sweetness, which was really good. It works well to mix up the filling ahead of time and refrigerate until you are ready to fill the tart shells. There is lots of room for customization in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megallyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizzyBee27
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was good. I gave it four stars instead of five due to personal taste and the fact that it was impossible for me to find a store that carried pre-made philo dough shells. I had to make my own by forming philo dough sheets I cut and buttered into a muffin pan. So for me, there was extra tedious work I had not planned on. Also, I made them with Gorgonzola cheese instead of Blue cheese, but it was still too pungent for my taste. The concept is there though, so I plan to make them again with a different, milder, cheese, and....after I find a place that sells the shells pre-made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyBee27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States