Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Awesome! Wow, these were amazing! I topped mine with just a little bit of carmelized onion, and they were amazing. Easy and delicious appetizer...quick prep...impressive presentation, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I thought these were really good. I took some tips from other reviewers and added a drizzle of honey and a candied walnut to each of them once they were done cooking. I am SO happy I did that. They needed a little sweetness, otherwise they would be way to blue cheesy rich. If your guests are fans of blue cheese on its own, then these will be a hit. Otherwise, probably not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These came out great. Followed other reviewers advice and used some cream cheese to reduce the over powering flavor of the gorgonzola. I also used canned pears that were not in syrup (just in pear juice), walnuts, and honey. Some people who normally dont like the flavor or blue cheese liked them while others thought the blue cheese flavor was too prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was wonderful. Made it before reading reviews, but also used gorgonzola and topped with a candied walnut. Also, try sprinkling pomegranates seeds for added visual interest. This just became a staple in my repertoire of appys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Suzette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made my own phyllo mini cups (cut them into squares and baked in mini muffin pans). Instead of onions, I sprinkled with chopped bacon bits. After baking, I drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
too much blue cheese, overpowered the pear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
These were very good. I used gorgonzola and canned pears in no syrup because they are softer. I added a walnut piece to the top and drizzled with honey when they came out of the oven. This appetizer was a big hit. Just make sure your blue cheese is crumbled and not in big lumps-for those unsure if they like blue cheese, big chunks are a turn-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These are easy to make but I was looking for a bit more sweetnest so next time I made them I drizzled a bit of honey ontop that was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These are super easy but look fancy. Followed to a T but used cresent rolls and molded them into a muffin pan to make the cups. If you like blue cheese you are going to love this recipe! I will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy to make and odd enough to seem interesting but delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States