Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
delicious, added a honey drizzle for appearance and diced pecans for texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very easy and so good. I added some Granny Smith apple to balance the blue cheese. This recipe is a 'keeper.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
this was a super easy recipe....and i liked them. i wish i had read the reviews beforehand. i would have added more pears and some candied walnuts or pecans. it needed a little more sweetness to balance the blue cheese. overall, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I received a mix reaction from the crowd, but I love Blue Cheese so I thought these were very good. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will use more pears and less blue cheese (to appease the crowd).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Oh YummY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I added some chopped walnuts for crunch and used fresh puff pastry to make mini quiches. Also, I used low-fat cream cheese and milk instead of cream because that was what I had on hand. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Rich but excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I loved these. I did what some others reviewers said and used sweet gorgonzola instead. I also drizzled the final product with some honey for some added sweetness. Worked very well with the cheese and complimented the pears. It also makes for a more “finished” look and presentation. Will make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I didn't actually make this but I sent the recipe to my parents (who are very picky about quality of food) as a suggestion for their annual party. I was able to attend the party and try these beauties. DELICIOUS. The sweet and strong flavors mix together nicely. Even my friend who doesn't really like blue cheese was able to partake in these (though he said he really likes pears and I do not like pears). As for my parents they thought this came out very well and was super east to make. A winner all-around in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was good, I think it can be better and I will try again with additional adjustments, however, the first time I made this my slight adjustments included, bumping up the amount of cream cheese from 2 tbsp to 4 tbsp. Increased pear to 1 1/2 and grated instead of chopped. I blended with a food processor which was a mistake. i should have left out the pear and only processed the cream cheese and blue cheese. I also folded in about 3 tbsp of finely chopped pecans. Everyone enjoyed, there were no leftovers. Next time I will try using phyllo sheets instead of cups and assemble as foldovers (see feta folders recipe on this site, also a good one). Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States