Blue Cheese and Pear Tartlets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were a big hit at the Christmas party! I followed others advice and substituted Gorgonzola for the Blue cheese, added chopped walnuts and finely chopped candied ginger to the mixture before adding to the tartlets. After they finished baking and cooled for a bit, I drizzled honey on top. Others said that keeping them warm was tricky but I found that when they cooled to room temperature, they were a little sweeter which made them perfect! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I loved these lil tartlets, but my guests did not eat many. I suspect the blue cheese was overwhelming for most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So many negative reviews was interesting. I have not made these, but I think they need something else, according to the reviews. I am going to mix the chopped pears with some pear preserves to give it the sweetness some reviewers say is missing, plus it adds concentrated pear flavor. It is such an easy app, I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wow, so delightful, although our phylo didn't hold as much as I would havee liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really tasty. They look and taste more complicated than they are! Made them for thanksgiving and got a lot of compliments. Only change I made was switching out the cream for milk since that's what I had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Did not like the strong blue cheese flavor. Only thing going for it was it was easy to make. Tried it also with goat cheese, did not like that either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to make when you buy the frozen cups. Everyone liked them. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made these for Christmas brunch and everyone loved them. This recipe is so easy. Also I used pre-cooked cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great! I used half cream cheese and half Gorgonzola, and it was plenty blue cheesy! I added a drop of honey on top as some suggested...I will leave that off next time. Also I used heavy cream (just because that's all I had), and it worked fine. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Love these. I use the blue cheese when we stay home and use gorgonzola when I take it to parties. So easy but yet so elegant. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbie4u28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States