Blue Cheese and Bacon Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I thought this was just OK. Everyone else liked it. This was way too tangy for my liking. All in all, this was decent, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The green beans could have been cooked longer and the sauce was just tangy and vinegar-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I loved it!! Just starting to like blue cheese so a nice change from the normal boring potato salad. my hubbie thought it too tart; shave down the vinegar a bit for his liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made this yesterday for the family and everybody loved it. Didn't have the Blue Cheese so skipped that. Used Turkey Bacon (didn't have regular Bacon). Will make it again with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Ive never eaten potato salad until I cooked this! It was a hit with the hubby and kids also.however I'm a picky eater so here's what I changed:cream cheese instead of mayo(bc I dont like mayo),feta cheese in the cream cheese mixture(bc I was out of blue cheese)and I omitted the onions(bc I dont like em).I'm tryin the recipe for easter today,let's see how it goes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a really good side salad. I didn't use the full 4ounces of Bleu Cheese, but the amount I used was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I doubled it with no problem, the tip about putting the potatoes on a kitchen towel really worked and completely removed the moisture from them. The dressing is easy to make and tastes fabulous. To be fair I did not add the olive oil, and it was still very good. My family loved how fresh it tasted, not heavy. I quartered some hard boiled eggs and decorated the top with them. Big hit in this household! Thank you for posting this recipe, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNMARIE18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this for my Son as he does not like sour cream in a potato salad, all the other family does, i do not like blue cheese, so the recipe had to be tested on him, he said it was wonderful as did his partner, they are both cheese adicts, they took the recipe home with them so they could make it and take it to another bbq the next day, where there were more cheese adicts, the verdict from that bbq was brilliant and why didn't they bring a bigger dish, as there was none left, much to my sons sorrow, he made more so they could take to work for their lunch the next week, so that is why i gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I thought, "Green beans in potato salad?", but it's really good. I used 3 1/2 oz of smoked blue cheese because that's what I had. I think the smoked cheese amplified the impact of the bacon. I also cooked the potatoes in a pressure cooker and the beans in the microwave to save prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good! I did cook my green beans longer than called for b/c we don't like when they are crunchy, and used a few more slices of bacon than called for. I only had red wine vinegar, so I went w/ that. This was wonderful both at room temp and cold. Loved the creaminess of the dressing. Make sure you season it w/ salt and pepper (especially salt b/c it needs it, IMO). I also added a some garlic powder. This was a hit tonight and I will def be making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States