Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was the first stuffed mushroom that has some taste that is truly different and worth trying. It is the best stuffed mushroom receipe that I have tried and will continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I just ate the leftover mushroom that we had for lunch, and it was just as good as last night! Very rich, but soooo tasty! Will DEFINITELY be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Cougar, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was pretty yummy! I didn't change a thing about the recipe, and my fiance loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This has a great flavor. Made it for two friends (both who profess to dislike blue cheese) and both asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Phenomenal! I even forgot to add the bread crumbs to the mixture, so I just sprinkled a little on top of each shroom. I made these along with Bacon Cheddar Mushrooms from this site but these blue cheese bacon ones were the winner! They look so nice on a plate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I made this for a shower at work. The flavor was excellent, and everyone loved them. However, I had a TON of filling left over, which may have been because I multiplied the recipe. I turned the leftover filling into a hot dip. Also, the blender didn't work for me. I ended up using a mixer to mix everything together. It's a great entertaining dish that just needed a bit of tweaking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Phyllis Jernigan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These are wonderful! They have a deep smokey flavor. Mmm!! I ate too many and had no room for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
So many compliments on this recipe. The recipe makes 2-3 times too much filing, though. I had to throw a lot out, and I scooped a lot of mushroom out with a melonballer. I also made some with baked, halved red potatoes as shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I was disappointed in this recipe. It just didn't have good, strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
These are good and super rich. The only problem I had was that the actual mushroom came out pretty soggy. I'm not sure how to fix that though. This may have been because I made them a few hours in advance and put them in the fridge before cooking them. Also, I used "stuffing" mushrooms which are pretty large and I got 9 stuffed mushrooms with no filling left over. We will make these again because of the great flavor. Next time I will make them right before cooking maybe that will solve the soggy mushroom part. Thanks for the recipe. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States