Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Amazzzzzing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were phenomenal. I made the recipe just as written, and the filling was enough to stuff 16 oz. of fresh button mushrooms. Perfect complement to our Christmas feast. My sister said they were the best stuffed mushrooms she had ever had, and my picky man said they were his favorite dish of the meal. Delicious! This one is going in the permenant file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Could use less breading but really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These were pretty good, but the bleu cheese flavor was a little overpowering (and I love bleu cheese). Also, maybe the mushrooms I used were just a little too small, but I had enough stuffing leftover for 2 more batches. Not sure what to do with the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were okay. I made them exact, and took them to a holiday party. The guests liked them, but I have to say that they smelled like dog food. and since they were blended beyond recognition, they looked like dog food too. I attempted to make them more asethiclly pleasing with some pasley, but they still smelled. Just a fyi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These were soooooo yummy!!!! Didn't change a thing and they turned out perfect! Will definitely be serving these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I think it would be best without the bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These were such a big hit. I made a large batch (doubled the recipe) of them for a christening for my granddaughter last night and every one disappeared and was asked repeatedly for the recipe. I used a chopper to finely chop the mushroom stems and the onion and used a fork to mix all the cheeses together - did not use a blender. I mixed two different cheeses to make these along with the cream cheese. I used a good quality blue cheese for 1/2 and used a sharp cheddar cheese which was finely grated for the other half. Lots of great flavors. Definifitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
OMG! This is one of the best appetizers. One thing I recommend doing is drizzling a little olive oil over the mushrooms prior to stuffing them, this ensures they stay moist. I took it to a friend's house for Girls Night and it was a big hit. I did have a lot of stuffing left over, but I heated it up and used it as a dip the next night. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow... this was absolutely delicious. It DOES make a lot of stuffing and we didn't have a ton of mushrooms. I food-processed everything except for the breadcrumbs, and then mixed in the crumbs to half of the filling, and used the non-breadcrumb half as a dip and it was delicious. Bacon, creamcheese, blue cheese, garlic, onions... what is there NOT to love about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States