Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were good, but a little bit dry. I'm not sure if I did something wrong - they were still good and we ate all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious! My husband is not a fan of blue cheese at all. I made cheese mixture as written until time to add blue cheese - then I separated the mixture and added blue cheese to half and stuffed the mushrooms and sprinkled a bit of parsley on top so we could tell which were with blue cheese. The other half of the mixture I added feta cheese instead and topped those mushrooms with a few bits of bacon. Both favors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle David Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made these for a new years appitizer and they were delicious. I added spinach to the sautee about a minute before it was done. I also forgot the bread crumbs when making the mix so I just sprinkled some on top and they turned out fine. Instead of large mushrooms, I used fairly small mushrooms because I wanted them to be bite sized and they were still really good! I only got one because they went so fast! I had some extra filling so I froze it and plan on making more soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome! I made these for a New Years Eve Get together and everyone RAVED! My husband who normally doesn't like the bluecheese/bacon combination couldn't get enough. I held back a few and cut the leftovers up into an omelette in the morning! Very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
my motto is there is nothing bad that can happen to a mushroom - I love them - but this was a REALLY good thing. followed to the letter - just doubled it - had some cheese mixture left over so I spread it on the few slices of fresh french bread I had left over and broiled it. That was as good as the mushrooms!!! This one ranks right up there with one of my favorite finds on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These had potential. The filling just tasted like bread crumbs, next time I will leave them out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Most of the reviews I read stated this recipe was great. My family and I thought the blue cheese overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. I will try this again but next time I will make this with less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good... as long as one REALLY likes blue cheese. The flavor dominates and, depending on the "strength" of the cheese used, can overwhelm. The mushrooms make this a heavy, almost meaty appetizer. I could eat these as main course... but, my girlfriend felt one was all she needed at a time...too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
An absolute triumph! I tripled the recipe, omitted the onion (just not a fan of onion) and used Stilton bleu cheese (my personal favorite and well worth the cost).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I am not really a fan of mushrooms OR blue cheese (which I hoped would hinder me from eating them). Alas, they are absolutely delicious. The problem I had though was that they really got rid of a lot of liquid in the oven while baking. Not sure why, but after a switch of pans to serve they were beautiful. I found that the dicing of red, orange, and green peppers really brighten them up, especially for a New Year's celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States