Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Very good. Great flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Perfect app. for your party, they disappeared fast! They are large so we actually served them at the dinning room table before the meal was served so people felt comfortable eating them, but they loved them no matter how they got into their mouthes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
They were good but nothing to write home about. This made about 12 mushrooms for me. Next time I would hold back on the amount of breadcrumbs and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Fabulous! I got everything laid out on the counter a couple hours before the guests were supposed to arrive and found mold on my mushrooms - blech! I just chopped up all the other ingredients blended and poured into a baking dish with bread crumbs on top. Baked just long enough to warm it through and brown the crumbs. Served with crackers and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum! I had leftovers of the filling and used it in the dinner the next night, pounding out chicken and rolling it with this in the middle. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Hubby told me to give these a 5. They were yummy even though I didn't have any blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I just made these Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms. . Have to be honest. They were wonderful. I used panko I would not change a thing. Will make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Solid recipe. Easy enough. Used pepper bacon. Needed a little bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
If you don't like blue cheese, don't let this scare you away. I am not a fan, but the recipe was devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were ridiculously good. It was difficult not to just shove all of them in my mouth and not share. I brought these to a party and since there was a gluten-free lady in the room, we left the bread crumbs out of the recipe, which I may do from now on anyway. I was told these even stood strong in the leftovers test! Make these NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States