Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Fabulous! I got everything laid out on the counter a couple hours before the guests were supposed to arrive and found mold on my mushrooms - blech! I just chopped up all the other ingredients blended and poured into a baking dish with bread crumbs on top. Baked just long enough to warm it through and brown the crumbs. Served with crackers and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum! I had leftovers of the filling and used it in the dinner the next night, pounding out chicken and rolling it with this in the middle. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Hubby told me to give these a 5. They were yummy even though I didn't have any blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I just made these Blue Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms. . Have to be honest. They were wonderful. I used panko I would not change a thing. Will make for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Solid recipe. Easy enough. Used pepper bacon. Needed a little bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
If you don't like blue cheese, don't let this scare you away. I am not a fan, but the recipe was devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
These were ridiculously good. It was difficult not to just shove all of them in my mouth and not share. I brought these to a party and since there was a gluten-free lady in the room, we left the bread crumbs out of the recipe, which I may do from now on anyway. I was told these even stood strong in the leftovers test! Make these NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
the only problem with these were, that i made them to bring to a family function, after preparinbg them i cooked one of them at home. these mushrooms were so unbelievable i could not bring myself to bring them to the party.. i left them home, went to king kullen bought cheese and crackers, brought them to the party and when i got home, i ate all of the mushrooms. would not change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very good, but the prep work did seem like an extreme amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Blue cheese flavor was a little overpowering... just an OK appetizer for all the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States