Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum. I followed recipe except for the following adjustments: - a little less blue cheese because mine was a very strong blue cheese -mixed with my hands rather than blender - substituted sun-dried tomatoes for onions and sautéed for only five minutes It was really savory and the consistency was perfect tot our taste. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Outstanding recipe! We made these for my mom's Christmas party they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry A Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good flavor but way too rich. next time I will use less cheese and more vegi's to balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Since this was a great method, I thought I'd be a ninja and deviate from the recipe. I mixed cream cheese, bleu cheese and bacon and stuffed the mushrooms with it. While they tasted FABULOUS (!!) the filling was runny and blobbed out onto the plate. My boyfriend didn't seem to mind as he ate each one with a "Mmmmm" and a smile, I think I'll stick to the recipe next time for a better consistancy. However, I am quite sure I will put this in the 'regulars' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I put in feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola cheese and also did italian bread crumbs and it was fantastic. I also have put the filling inside a large portabela mushrooms and then cut it into quaters for serving. Very good, very easy. One of my friends hates onions and he also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe! Didn't use bread crumbs and subbed gorgonzola for the bleu cheese after reading other reviews. Appreciated the leftover mixture to add as a bread topping, my guests loved it! Even a non-mushroom person was pleased! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I have made these several times now for potlucks, parties, etc. I get rave reviews on them every time (Thanks, Maggie)! We have a potluck tomorrow at work. I was going to make something else, but some co-workers coerced me into bringing these again. They are absolutely delectable, and totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These disapeared so fast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I am not sure if I like this the way it is written. The flavor is good, but the blue cheese flavor is overpowering, and the filling was extremely thick, making me think I was supposed to use blue cheese dressing (I used crumbled blue cheese). I did not have an overabundance of filling, but I would have if I hadn't used more mushrooms than called for (I used 8 ounces of mushrooms). I will try this again, but will try it with blue cheese dressing to see if it is an improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States