Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a baby shower, and they were a hit! I couldn't find large mushrooms in the store so I used normal ones, and I had waayyy too much filling left over. Not a bad thing, really, as I just used the leftover filling to stuff some pork chops with! Great appetizer, just fancy enough to be impressive in any crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love these but I had to leave out the onion as I am allergic but I did use some onion powder. Anything with bacon, blue cheese is a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are so delicious! Very rich and strong blue cheese taste! I did use panko bread crumbs and mixed in my stand mixer. Thank you Maggie for sharing a great recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum. I followed recipe except for the following adjustments: - a little less blue cheese because mine was a very strong blue cheese -mixed with my hands rather than blender - substituted sun-dried tomatoes for onions and sautéed for only five minutes It was really savory and the consistency was perfect tot our taste. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Outstanding recipe! We made these for my mom's Christmas party they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry A Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
good flavor but way too rich. next time I will use less cheese and more vegi's to balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Since this was a great method, I thought I'd be a ninja and deviate from the recipe. I mixed cream cheese, bleu cheese and bacon and stuffed the mushrooms with it. While they tasted FABULOUS (!!) the filling was runny and blobbed out onto the plate. My boyfriend didn't seem to mind as he ate each one with a "Mmmmm" and a smile, I think I'll stick to the recipe next time for a better consistancy. However, I am quite sure I will put this in the 'regulars' file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I put in feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola cheese and also did italian bread crumbs and it was fantastic. I also have put the filling inside a large portabela mushrooms and then cut it into quaters for serving. Very good, very easy. One of my friends hates onions and he also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe! Didn't use bread crumbs and subbed gorgonzola for the bleu cheese after reading other reviews. Appreciated the leftover mixture to add as a bread topping, my guests loved it! Even a non-mushroom person was pleased! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I have made these several times now for potlucks, parties, etc. I get rave reviews on them every time (Thanks, Maggie)! We have a potluck tomorrow at work. I was going to make something else, but some co-workers coerced me into bringing these again. They are absolutely delectable, and totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States