Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made these for a late night snack and was not disappointed. It had the perfect amounts of bacony saltiness, bleu cheese bitterness, and mushroom meatiness. The recipe is easy yet suitable for company. Not the most manly food, but an easy appetizer or snack. I will try this recipe again but will try the filling baked onto on crostinis or zucchini boats. Or I'll "man" them up by breading and frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I omitted the bacon for a vegetarian version, toasted focaccia for the bread crumbs and absolutely did not blend it all together. I turned off the heat of the skillet when the onion/mushrooms mixture was ready, added the bread, the cream cheese and the blue cheese so they melted a little and scooped them onto the mushroom caps. I also stuffed a couple of gourmet tomatoes previously seeded, drizzled it all with truffle oil and it was DELICIOUS! Overall a winner recipe and one I'll do it dozens of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I have been making these mushrooms from this website for 5+ years, and still love it! Everyone I make these for loves them, and asks for the recipe. Thanks!I make them just like the recipe specifies except last time I did sub the cream cheese for sour cream because I forgot to buy cream cheese--they still came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
OMG I made these last night and they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made them for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them. The only thing was the cooking time was more so I put a small amount of water in the dish and they made way more mushrooms than it said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rothschild, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
delicious. easy to make. people really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were the hit of our party! I did add a crushed bouillon Cube to the onion mixture before I added the bread crumbs.....and it did look a little dry and I felt that after cooking they would have been but I added 2tbs before adding blue cheese.....these were amazing ...we had people leave our party and come back later just for more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are SO GOOD! I love stuffed mushrooms, my husband loves Bleu Cheese so we had to try these. It's a keeper! The first time I made these I forgot to add the bread crumbs so I mixed them with a little of the bacon grease and sprinkled them on top of the mushrooms, thats how I do them now. Excellent! Thank you Maggie for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
SOOOO GOOD! I followed Sunnybyrd's review and just mixed everything together in a bowl w/o using the blender to have more texture and b/c, frankly, I didn't feel like getting the blender dirty, lol, but I'm glad I decided not to blend it, b/c the different textures were wonderful! I will def be making these over and over~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I must admit I really didn't measure the ingredients but used what I had available and they still turned out great! I had about 5 leftover strips of bacon and 1/2 of an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I used 8 white button mushrooms and still had some filling left. I don't mind because I can make some more tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States