Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I made them for a Super Bowl party and everyone loved them. The only thing was the cooking time was more so I put a small amount of water in the dish and they made way more mushrooms than it said it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rothschild, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
delicious. easy to make. people really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These were the hit of our party! I did add a crushed bouillon Cube to the onion mixture before I added the bread crumbs.....and it did look a little dry and I felt that after cooking they would have been but I added 2tbs before adding blue cheese.....these were amazing ...we had people leave our party and come back later just for more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These are SO GOOD! I love stuffed mushrooms, my husband loves Bleu Cheese so we had to try these. It's a keeper! The first time I made these I forgot to add the bread crumbs so I mixed them with a little of the bacon grease and sprinkled them on top of the mushrooms, thats how I do them now. Excellent! Thank you Maggie for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
SOOOO GOOD! I followed Sunnybyrd's review and just mixed everything together in a bowl w/o using the blender to have more texture and b/c, frankly, I didn't feel like getting the blender dirty, lol, but I'm glad I decided not to blend it, b/c the different textures were wonderful! I will def be making these over and over~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I must admit I really didn't measure the ingredients but used what I had available and they still turned out great! I had about 5 leftover strips of bacon and 1/2 of an 8 oz block of cream cheese. I used 8 white button mushrooms and still had some filling left. I don't mind because I can make some more tomorrow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made these for a baby shower, and they were a hit! I couldn't find large mushrooms in the store so I used normal ones, and I had waayyy too much filling left over. Not a bad thing, really, as I just used the leftover filling to stuff some pork chops with! Great appetizer, just fancy enough to be impressive in any crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Love these but I had to leave out the onion as I am allergic but I did use some onion powder. Anything with bacon, blue cheese is a winner to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativesense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These are so delicious! Very rich and strong blue cheese taste! I did use panko bread crumbs and mixed in my stand mixer. Thank you Maggie for sharing a great recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum. I followed recipe except for the following adjustments: - a little less blue cheese because mine was a very strong blue cheese -mixed with my hands rather than blender - substituted sun-dried tomatoes for onions and sautéed for only five minutes It was really savory and the consistency was perfect tot our taste. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States