Blue Bacon Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
my motto is there is nothing bad that can happen to a mushroom - I love them - but this was a REALLY good thing. followed to the letter - just doubled it - had some cheese mixture left over so I spread it on the few slices of fresh french bread I had left over and broiled it. That was as good as the mushrooms!!! This one ranks right up there with one of my favorite finds on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These had potential. The filling just tasted like bread crumbs, next time I will leave them out entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Most of the reviews I read stated this recipe was great. My family and I thought the blue cheese overpowered the taste of the mushrooms. I will try this again but next time I will make this with less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good... as long as one REALLY likes blue cheese. The flavor dominates and, depending on the "strength" of the cheese used, can overwhelm. The mushrooms make this a heavy, almost meaty appetizer. I could eat these as main course... but, my girlfriend felt one was all she needed at a time...too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
An absolute triumph! I tripled the recipe, omitted the onion (just not a fan of onion) and used Stilton bleu cheese (my personal favorite and well worth the cost).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I am not really a fan of mushrooms OR blue cheese (which I hoped would hinder me from eating them). Alas, they are absolutely delicious. The problem I had though was that they really got rid of a lot of liquid in the oven while baking. Not sure why, but after a switch of pans to serve they were beautiful. I found that the dicing of red, orange, and green peppers really brighten them up, especially for a New Year's celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Perfect perfect perfect....made for new years eve tonight...and my husband said they are the best stuffed mushrooms he has ever had....and he has traveled the World!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS UNBELIEVABLE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Delicious! I have made them 3 times already and everyone loves them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was AMAZING. I used feta cheese because I couldn't find any blue cheese and it was yummy. I definitely will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
SO good! I followed the recipe exactly and these were the first things gone at my families Christmas Eve get together. The only thing I might change next time is to not blend so much. the super smooth texture was of the inside was a little different, but definitely still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States